Cheap and Good Eats

Mercs

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/breadtalk-offering-1-usual-1-60-selected-buns-and-more-flash-deals-till-16-july-2023-268521/

BreadTalk offering $1 (usual $1.60) selected buns and more flash deals till 16 July 2023

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/2-2pcs-fried-chicken-wings-at-ikea-spore-restaurants-on-fridays-till-28-july-2023-268414/

$2/2pcs fried chicken wings at IKEA S’pore Restaurants on Fridays till 28 July 2023

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/cold-storage-selling-haagen-dazs-ice-cream-tubs-at-10-45-each-when-you-buy-two-till-12-july-2023-268599/

Cold Storage selling Haagen-Dazs ice cream tubs at $10.45 each when you buy two till 12 July 2023

On 7/6/2023 at 12:24 AM, Mercs said:

Thought the best waffles still is prima deli? I used to like to eat waffles quite often but now don't really eat due to 'unhealthy' food.

On 7/7/2023 at 9:56 AM, 13177 said:

Thought the best waffles still is prima deli? I used to like to eat waffles quite often but now don't really eat due to 'unhealthy' food.

The one at SGH Blk 4 pretty good too

On 7/7/2023 at 10:55 AM, Kklim said:

The one at SGH Blk 4 pretty good too

SGH got nice waffles? This one is random bakery?

On 7/7/2023 at 1:16 PM, 13177 said:

SGH got nice waffles? This one is random bakery?

Opp the 7-Eleven. Can't remember the name 

On 7/7/2023 at 9:56 AM, 13177 said:

No idea, the waffles I normally eat is with ice cream - Gelare, Creamier etc :D

image.thumb.png.15dd13226312afd35d06c218b40af520.png

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/buy-1-get-1-free-mexicana-wrap-at-texas-chicken-spore-outlets-till-16-july-pay-only-s4-25-each-268691/

Buy-1-Get-1-Free Mexicana Wrap at Texas Chicken S’pore outlets till 16 July, pay only S$4.25 each

image.thumb.png.31f1ca2d2ef864df658eeb757931b2cd.png

https://mustsharenews.com/paradigm-mall-singapore-passport/

S’poreans Who Show Passports At Paradigm Mall JB Will Get RM50 Worth Of Vouchers Each

"Four passports can get you RM200 (S$57.81), in other words."

image.thumb.png.ec8e1ac188f6af1050d9e48bfd601ed1.png

"hand over your passport...." 

Personally, I think its probably prudent and wise to know what type of details they need from our passport. 

If its just upon sight of it and note down name, its OK. But if its gathering of more information, eg passport number, date of issue blah blah, probably good to let that RM$50 go. 

Greed may lead to more unknown/headache. There's no free lunch in the world including in Boleh land. 

Just me. Overcautious, super cautious, extreme cautious, whatever. 

Thanks bro @Mercsfor sharing this article. Have a good week, stay safe, keep well and eat lots of nice makan. 😂😋😋😋

Edited by PSP415

On 7/10/2023 at 1:40 AM, PSP415 said:

Personally, I think its probably prudent and wise to know what type of details they need from our passport. 

If its just upon sight of it and note down name, its OK. But if its gathering of more information, eg passport number, date of issue blah blah, probably good to let that RM$50 go. 

Greed may lead to more unknown/headache. There's no free lunch in the world including in Boleh land. 

Thanks bro @Mercsfor sharing this article. Have a good week, stay safe, keep well and eat lots of nice makan. 😂😋😋😋

I am not comfortable to pass my passport to the retailers in JB and let them see the details in my passport. No matter how much vouchers they are giving out for free. I don't believe there is such thing as free lunch. 😅

On 7/10/2023 at 1:40 AM, PSP415 said:

Agree, always good to be more cautious especially when it comes to personal data to be on the safe side #identity theft, if only just sight to show it's SG passport should be fine.

Cos sometimes no choice, eg when check in overseas hotel also need to produce passport and they may even make a photocopy for security reasons, another is when onboard cruise they will even retain the physical passport to facilitate customs clearance until disembark. 

Anyway me too same also not the type that will purposely make a trip anywhere for freebies, only if it's a on the way by the way then maybe. :D

Thanks bro @PSP415 for reading. Have a great week stay safe many yummy makan! 🙂

Talking about going JB, they love SG car plates 🤣  common sense prevails, when in cowboy town, anything also must put inside the boot! 🤣

Do take all necessary precautions, be safe! :D

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/singapore-family-eating-dinner-jb-finds-car-window-smashed-valuables-stolen

Singapore family eating dinner in JB finds car window smashed, valuables stolen

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/i-rather-order-ice-kosong-man-laments-paying-420-drink-malaysia-boleh-ang-mo-kio

'I rather order ice kosong': Man laments paying $4.20 for drink at Malaysia Boleh in Ang Mo Kio

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/redeem-free-mcdonalds-mocha-frappe-s-with-this-promo-code-from-july-2023-268715/

Redeem Free McDonald’s Mocha Frappé (S) with this promo code from July 2023

image.thumb.png.b841f0c8ba823bdcbfe8890cf5157a25.png

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/free-mcdonalds-hash-brown-with-any-purchase-promo-code-from-10-july-2023-7am-1045am-268709/

Free McDonald’s Hash Brown promo code from 10 July 2023 (7am – 1045am)

image.thumb.png.d81e66a0f58875fa98592e2ff6b42b2d.png

https://singpromos.com/dining-restaurants-food/kfc-spore-offering-5-95-bbq-pockett-4-50-o-r-porridge-meal-and-more-weekday-deals-till-31-jul-2023-267827/

KFC S’pore offering $5.95 BBQ Pockett, $4.50 O.R. Porridge Meal and more weekday deals till 31 Jul 2023

image.thumb.png.910f7c01fd2b46d9ba08bce11e59f896.png

On 7/11/2023 at 1:34 AM, Mercs said:

Agree, always good to be more cautious especially when it comes to personal data to be on the safe side #identity theft, if only just sight to show it's SG passport should be fine.

Cos sometimes no choice, eg when check in overseas hotel also need to produce passport and they may even make a photocopy for security reasons, another is when onboard cruise they will even retain the physical passport to facilitate customs clearance until disembark. 

Anyway me too same also not the type that will purposely make a trip anywhere for freebies, only if it's a on the way by the way then maybe. :D

Thanks bro @PSP415 for reading. Have a great week stay safe many yummy makan! 🙂

If give passport when check in hotel, then no choice liao. Other than that, don't give your passport to anyone.