New Skyline arrived?

Mojoe

Just saw the new skyline while walking home... didn't know it's here already confused.gifconfused.gif

at first tot was a Lexus from the side, then went past to the back and saw that it says Nissan Skyline...

looks very different from the current skyline.. more bulk... more like a luxury sedan now

post-2-1058197085_thumb.jpg

post-2-1058197086_thumb.jpg

yah, very few on local roads.... saw one at the tyre shop about 12 months ago, since then haven't since any other.....

OIC... wah, lucky I walked behind to get to my flat... really tot it was just a Lexus from the side profile of the front... [sweatdrop]

very different from the old one leh... less 'character' now IMHO... really seem more like a luxury sedan from the side...

ya man, the new skyline looks so tame and no diff from lame looking cedric/crown/laurel etc etc....... no longer the chio skyline of the past unsure.gifunsure.gifunsure.gif

More like the designers have been sharing their ideas around with the other designers from the other manufacturers. rolleyes.gif

Yup..saw a new silver Skyline also...about 2 weeks back...its lost its aggressive styling...maybe they want to change target market to more family type owners ? tongue.gif

saw one of these a few months back also..........don't like the front.

i read from somewhere that the Skyline is going to be a Luxury Sports type of car (like M5) and they will drop that name for the "Godzilla'..........going forward, the Godzilla will simply be call GTR [thumbsup] ..........who refers to the GTR as a Skyline nowadays anyway?

yah lor... it was at night and I really thought it was a Lexus (or the new Camry) from the side when I saw the front and didn't pay attention till I walked past it from the rear... then I saw the skyline badge...

yup... seems like it.. maybe to cater to skyline drivers who have matured? tongue.gif ... but then again, most of the skyline owners i see are pretty mature... sweatdrop.giftongue.gif

Mojoe, I believe the photo you attached is the Infiniti G35. Test drove it in the US earlier this year. It has the Nissan 350Z engine in it. Slightly 'down tune' to give a more luxury and comfy ride. Damn cool car to have! [:)] If the car you saw looks like the photo, then I suspect that dude is probably playing with badges. I cannot imagine Nissan taking the G35 and relabelling it as Skyline. [shakehead]

Edited by Crazy