Anyone uses hood guard?

Zrun

Yeah. Need this to prevent small rock chips. Even though it doesn't block the whole hood, but it should reduce chips by at least 50%.

well malaysia do have it but i dun think it will be easy to get the one for your car....

That was loooooooooong time ago, at least 1/2 year. Dunno whether still around or not. It's a piece of 'plastic' applied to the front part. Kind of like applying V-Kool on the front body but it's function is obviously not for heat protection.

In SG, roads usually dun have that many pebbles and suicidal birds - so few people use. Actually seen them in US and Aussie - IMO it's pretty ugly.

If you interested, suggest you go to Autowerke to look at the transparent film protector for the car.

U can do almost any part of the car, though the front is the most common - e.g. wing mirrors, door steps, etc. All laser cut to fit - pretty costly though. [sweatdrop]

I am actually using one now for my WRX, cos they gave it to me free! Anyway in Australia, you actually need it. But i have to admit its pretty ugly [shakehead][shakehead]

I definitely need it, as I drive it about 80mph (110kmh) everyday between work and home. All my previous cars has rock chips on the hood, and they are very ugly, even after touch up paint.

Well............since they gave it FREE............ [laugh][laugh][laugh] Some even call it a car-bra! [sweatdrop]

So how's WRX getting on? Removed the speed limiter already? [sly] Chio anyone yet?

[:p] it looks ugly leh, but since it protects the car... [rolleyes]

The WRX is good, just ran in...about 1760kms..started boosting like crazy already [sweatdrop][sly]

No speed limiter for AUS models [sly][sly] Blew a HSV off yesterday [thumbsup][thumbsup]