Skoda performance enhancement

Skodafun

9. Engine transplant. Don't say I say wan. lipsrsealed.gif

This one t0o extreme liow. Might as well get the Octy RS. thumbsup.gif

Edited by Raptor

Haaa [nod] din kena catch, ok lah. suay sauy kena caught, then [sweatdrop][bigcry]

was quite tempted b4. If in other countries or rather any country, mai gay too

liao.... [thumbsup][laugh]

Hi Raptor,

What is CAI confused.gif ? I believe the one I'm seeing is not the open Pod type ...how about yours? Still stock or upgraded? Seeking for someone who has upgraded on their Octy with this kind of performance kit... it is for Ambiente and not available for Classic as I've checked with KW.

Hey Skoder,

How is the K&N filter? Any good improvement? thumbsup.gif Dunno whether they got installment for this...but for rims/tyres they have. Still waiting for the armrest shipment to arrive...after hearing your good remarks make me can't wait....laugh.giflaugh.gif.

CAI - Cold Air Induction (or Intake). A setup to extract cold air into the filter, commonly use for Open Pod filter. The RAID one you show is Open Pod integrate with a CAI - the silver cylinder connecting a PVC host leading to somewhere under engine.

The pic below will show the actual setup of the RAID filter.

If you planning to install this, do check the cost of the filter or can it be clean and reuse. nod.gif

I'm still on stock filter but probably will change to K&N during next servicing. No budget for this RAID one. bigcry.gif

post-22-1064897504_thumb.jpg

Edited by Raptor

Looks awesome!!![thumbsup] confirm cannot afford!!! [sweatdrop]

Anyway as for K&N filter, there is basically nothing much about it. Think

the RPM is lowered by 30-50 somehow. More importantly is that you can clean

it when it gets dirty. After changing your stock filter for say 3 times, you

would have recovered your cost. [thumbsup][nod]

The drop in K&N filter model for Octy is 33-2128, got mine abt 2 weeks back for $85 (incl. install)

Some improvement overall. If u plan to get CAI than dun get the drop in K&N b'cos for CAI need to remove the filter box. Heard some guys DIY their CAI and results pretty good.

Will be looking around for the material for CAI (esp. the tubing / hose), anyone knows where we can get those silver (or aluminium ?) flexi tubing like those shown in the photos ? Hav check out some hardware stall but couldn't get...