Orange Neutral Newbie August 8, 2003 Share August 8, 2003 hi all...me just signed up..n need some help I will be getting my ES5 in 2 weeks or so.The SE gave me the following freebies a)6pcs changer b)car alarm c)door handle cover d)reverse sensor as the changer cannot play mp3(the head unit can)..i think it is of no use to me.To install the reverse sensor,require to drill hole in my bumper...so i think better not. My SE suggest that if i give up the reverse sensor,can get clear signal light(stock is orange colour).if give up the changer..can exchange for v-kool 70 but have to top up 500+. Experts here, pls advise if the new freebies are worth it? Though my ES5 com with 15'sports rim, i intend to upgrade to either 16' or 17'but dunno which size,rims,tyres to choose? Pls advise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Hi Orange, welcome to MCF, enjoy your stay and hope to see you soon...... I think the freebies are pretty standard. and you need not worry about them damaging your bumper....if they do, you will get a new one so its not a problem. and they do so many reverse sensor a day, dun worry lah....... and 16' will be good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Hi, Welcome to MCF, Do join us for our weekly meetup.... and...take all the freebies lah especially the reverse sensor...it is very useful...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 u can get those concealed reverse sensors outside for abt $200, no drilling required. i would suggest u forgo the sensors (errr..not that difficult to park, rite??) and get a 16" upgrade instead coz the top up cost is higher outside. oso, the SE's suggestion to top up $500 and lose the CD changer gotta be the rawest deal ever.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 but their selection of rims sucks lah....better to get it from outside.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 oic.... btw, what's es5? (new cxxxxxc isit?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic_vti Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 At least urs can choose what u want. When I bought mine a couple of months ago, leathers, rims and reverse sensor comes in a set for a price of 1k.... The reverse sensor installed in my ride sucks ... haha .... it did not help me instead confuse me with all that beeping .... There are other freebies u can consider. Window visors, sidestep plating, kahshield, etc etc As for the v-kool, the last I check, the retail price for a v-kool uv70 package is $750. So $500+ seems to be good deal. As for rims, 16" I think good enough. Acceleration, fuel consumption and ride comfort will be poorer for a 17". On top of that, change rubber next time will break the bank. Can't really recommend a brand though cos quite subjective ... but got money of course buy the lightest rims available. Hope this helps. By the way, can tell what is the price u paid for ur ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orange Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Author Share August 9, 2003 yes it is the 2003 civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 The free goodies sounds good. you can select them according to your life style lor. a) if you travel long distance often and a music love who has lots of cd. go for it. b) if you always park at those high risk zones and worry that ur car will be break in, go for it. c) door handle cover? dont really know wat is that, but without that, u cant open the door? then go for it. d) reverse sensor, are u good in parking? if not, go for it. as for window tinting, if you always park ur car outdoor, go for it. hi all...me just signed up..n need some help I will be getting my ES5 in 2 weeks or so.The SE gave me the following freebies a)6pcs changer b)car alarm c)door handle cover d)reverse sensor as the changer cannot play mp3(the head unit can)..i think it is of no use to me.To install the reverse sensor,require to drill hole in my bumper...so i think better not. My SE suggest that if i give up the reverse sensor,can get clear signal light(stock is orange colour).if give up the changer..can exchange for v-kool 70 but have to top up 500+. Experts here, pls advise if the new freebies are worth it? Though my ES5 com with 15'sports rim, i intend to upgrade to either 16' or 17'but dunno which size,rims,tyres to choose? Pls advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orange Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Author Share August 9, 2003 i paid 85200 for non guaranteed.Plus 3k for the sports 15" package.The package include 15" honda sports rim,bodykit,leather seats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic_vti Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 wow ... non guaranteed COE can get car also. Car showroom sales not so good nowadays.. I guess. Are the leather seat black with the RS wording? How many spokes are the rims KM is offering u? I see why u want to switch to 16" cos got body kit. Get rubbers with larger tyre width for better looks man ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 if u hv a bodykit, i would advise u go for 16" rim otherwise the car will look bloated & undertyred. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 hi all...me just signed up..n need some help I will be getting my ES5 in 2 weeks or so.The SE gave me the following freebies a)6pcs changer b)car alarm c)door handle cover d)reverse sensor as the changer cannot play mp3(the head unit can)..i think it is of no use to me.To install the reverse sensor,require to drill hole in my bumper...so i think better not. My SE suggest that if i give up the reverse sensor,can get clear signal light(stock is orange colour).if give up the changer..can exchange for v-kool 70 but have to top up 500+. Experts here, pls advise if the new freebies are worth it? Though my ES5 com with 15'sports rim, i intend to upgrade to either 16' or 17'but dunno which size,rims,tyres to choose? Pls advise. No pt to top up $500 for VKool as the outside films costs just slightly more than $500! That means they take in yr changer for next to nothing. Go with 16 inches like what S2P2 suggested. It looks nice on a Civic! Reverse sensor is good too as they drill once and you can forget abt it after sensor is installed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 but their selection of rims sucks lah....better to get it from outside.... True, true! plus some Honda 'stock' rims are made in Msia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 Hi Orange, Welcome to MCF Agree with the rest 16" would be very nice Anyway their selection are limited and not so nice so you would wasting money in the end if you decide to upgrade again Agents selection are not low profile enough so in my opinion not so nice lor Think the reverse sensor more worth it coz its better to let them do it then do it outside. The costs of fixing it is borne by them at least. If you choose to do it outside next time, you gotta waste time to do it Think clear lights are easily available from stockists and maybe cheaper also. As for changer and V-Kool then it depends on your requirements, some people can live with a single disc HU (sound would be better than changer). Anyway do join us for our weekly meetups on fridays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orange Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Author Share August 9, 2003 yup...the leather seats got the RS words but i dunno how many spokes the rims are.Think its the same as the one in the showroom...think abt 5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orange Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Author Share August 9, 2003 every friday got meet up? at where and time.will be there when i get my ride. Sianz...se say collect car without bodykit first...then october go back n installed the bodykit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 9, 2003 Share August 9, 2003 oic.... btw, what's es5? (new cxxxxxc isit?) Civic lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...