Soya Supersonic September 10, 2003 Share September 10, 2003 Saw the 3M gloss enhancer. It says can spray on after rinsing the car while drying it. (2-in-1 job??) Sounds like a promising quickie. Thinking of diluting some HG88 and doing the same. Anyone tried it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seeheng Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 hi would higlaze 88 cause white streaks on black rubber trims ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Yup I religiously used it after every wash...very good to me No streaks and not watermarks...can ask GDIzen he tried mine that day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 16, 2003 Author Share September 16, 2003 not supposed to apply on black trim but if accidently kena, white residual not as bad as some other polishes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 16, 2003 Author Share September 16, 2003 u mean after wash & dry, u polish wif HG88 or do u juz dilute and wet wipe it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 No need, I dont use Higlaze since I'm on Zaino, but on days when I'm not polishing, I just wash and dry, spray the 3M Gloss Enhancer and wipe off...the car will feel smoother, more shiny and the dried water marks (if any) will be gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacko Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Just check, how come you don't us Z6 instead since you're on Zaino ah? Will 3M gloss enhancer cross out the zaino? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 I only use Z6 when I'm polishing, that time I told Chandra that I already have 3M Gloss Enhancer, he said no need to buy Z6 but I said never mind use 1 set. Must not waste my Z6 more ex than 3M.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Better dont get let it go to your rubber else may have white stains Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacko Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 So normal wash use 3M gloss enhancer and use Z6 during polish lah. You use Z7 for all your wash?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 No, just use normal shampoo off the shelf one...I only bought Z1, Z2 and Z6 only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 16, 2003 Author Share September 16, 2003 how long does the gloss enhancer stay on? i mean, if kena rain, does it all wash away? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 No it doesnt wash away, and your car not so dirty...eh use mine lah can test test first...its cheap anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 16, 2003 Author Share September 16, 2003 okies, next time i try. tried diluting HG88, like not much diff leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 GDIzen dilutes HG88 in his shampoo too and its a bit streaky so I spray 3M for him and its more shiny and easy to apply too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TC2001 Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 Wat about Meguiar Quik Detailer ? Seems to be similar product to 3M gloss enhancer and Z6. Any idea whether it can be used on top of Zaino ? Also, can 3M gloss enhancer be used on dry car - like for daily wipe ? THANKS ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 I'm using Meguair (think Saaber as well) Good stuff! Never tried 3M so can't really compare.. but should be equally good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seeheng Neutral Newbie September 16, 2003 Share September 16, 2003 i have compared meguiar and mothers, and still think mother's is betetr. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...