Jaymz21 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2003 Share November 30, 2003 well, i got my 2 pairs of magnets by dismantling my spoilt harddisks.. so even if it doesnt work, no harm done i feel... btw, those little magnets in the hdds are sure damn freaking strong.. cant wait to test them out.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacko Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 It is still with Jazzie. Go and grab from her lah. Wondering how it look like now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacko Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 Yah, those hdd magnet are strong! I used it on my oil filter, kind of like Bear Trap concept. Haven't got chance to pry open my oil filter to check its effectiveness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honzai Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 before you go out and buy those magnets, read this article first: http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2001/11/gadget.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 Sowweee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 only SFM got this type of trouble ? others leh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaymz21 Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 wanted to install the magnets last nite.. turned out after checking, the tube i pointed out was some wires.. damn.. hehe.. i guess i should be able to find it by this evening, i hope btw, how u do the beer trap concept thingy? teach leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honzai Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 dunno ... but i simply cannot understand how magnets can polarise fuels which is just hydrocarbons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacko Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 Check this tread out. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...%20trap;#371600 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 just a fuelishness ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honzai Neutral Newbie December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 "just a fuelishness ? " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 so you never read the article... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 It is still with Jazzie. Go and grab from her lah. Wondering how it look like now? OK then, since with your approval, will take it from her soon! (just like the Monster filter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 before you go out and buy those magnets, read this article first: http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2001/11/gadget.htm Xie Xie Ni! Already read this article earlier on. As my nick implies, money no easy, so will not buy impressive sounding gadgets . U too; on the foggies huh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 (edited) Sowweee! Can pass to me next? BTW, arranged with Hondacruz tomorrow nite. Edited December 1, 2003 by Susacarimakan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 see when we got chance to meet, i pass to u. it's in Jazzie. u going hondacruz's tomor? kewl! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 yup! got his OK today. BTW there's a little fishy freshwater fish swimming in the SHC pond leh that did not answer old friend dah! Noe who or not hah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched December 1, 2003 Share December 1, 2003 har? what do u mean? i confused liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...