Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 Hi Guys... please advised what is the speaker size of the front and back door for Subaru Impreza '03 model... Thanks in advance.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 Hi, Welcome to MCF, Do Join us for our weekly meetup... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2003 Author Share November 6, 2003 Sure... will come down once i get my new ride... any idea what is the speaker size?? coz will remove my old ones from my current rides.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 Hi Jork1978, First of all, welcome to MCF, we hope you enjoy your stay with us and do join us for meetups. Secondly, with regards to the stock speakers. For my slimeye, think the front was 5"..need to check... will let you know on Monday cos the stock speaker in at another location.. As for the rear, am not sure cos, when I brought the ride, the rear was already customised.. Nevertheless, I can still ask my neighbour. Last but not least, you should be able to reuse your 'current' set of speakers in the new car. By the way, congrats on your new ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 6, 2003 Share November 6, 2003 Anyway if the speaker size is the same, the mounting may not be... Like wat i doing now, doing my own template to mount my new set of speakers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Author Share November 7, 2003 Thanks for all the troubles..... will make a point to meet up with you guys once i get my new ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Author Share November 7, 2003 you mean cutting holes at the door front panel??? I got heard that if the magnet of the speaker is too deep then cannot fit in liao... is it true??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Share November 7, 2003 yup, if the speaker depth is too big, then probable u need to cut ur car chassis to fit in the magnet. It all depend on urself, u can go to those recommended audio shop and ask for their advice and quotation os u can simply DIY, save alot of money and better satisfaction... for me, i open my my door panel and see, then make a template to hold the speaker, still in progress... i not cutting any part of the car up! haha... don like the idea of doing so... i not an ICE expert lah, but i can do handy works, so maybe one day we can meet up to discuss... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Share November 7, 2003 if your speaker size is 5 inch, i have a set of boston acoustics rally 520 components, i bought the wrong size, so if u wan, i can sell to u... but let me know early, else i gonna use that set to mount liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Author Share November 7, 2003 Sure no prob... you driving which yr model? same my03 ts? By doing all this things... will it void the warranty?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Share November 7, 2003 i not driving subaru lah... void warranty? think so... my car is only 4 mths old ahaha... change the speakers not too obvious lor... e.g. change the speakers and not the grills lah, outside cannot see mah... u think they will open up the door panel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Share November 7, 2003 i having exam now so no time for the ICE thing... after exam will start work on the installation.. will take some pics to post here so u can take a look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2003 Author Share November 7, 2003 k... thanks and good luck to your examinations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Thanks for all the troubles..... will make a point to meet up with you guys once i get my new ride... Okie... once you collect your new ride..... come for meetup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Author Share November 13, 2003 Sure will do so once i get my ride... hopefully will be on this coming mon but dun know whether can get some time off to go collect the car coz still in reservist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 14, 2003 Share November 14, 2003 okie... hope you can get it on Monday... remember to remind your SE about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 17, 2003 Share November 17, 2003 Have you collected your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 18, 2003 Author Share November 18, 2003 Not yet... have to wait till this thurs then can collect the vehicle... because they registered the car on this thurs ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...