Speaker Size

Jork1978

Hi Guys... please advised what is the speaker size of the front and back door for Subaru Impreza '03 model... Thanks in advance....

If you have space for a 6.5" components, that will be great. As for the rear, you can keep the originas as they function as filler only. Maybe you can consider an amp to power the front speakers.

Actually I already one set of mb quart 6" speaker, infinity 6" speaker, 4 channel amp, 2 channel amp and a bass tube from my old car... Thinking of placing it all into the new car but i heard that it will void the warranty if i add in extra amps...

Yes of course... first time driving new car leh... dun know really how to run-in properly... izzit true that i shouldn't rev the engine more than 3k and max speed keep below 80km/h.... think will join you guys next fri coz tomorrow still got one more day to go... haiz... sian...

Actually I already one set of mb quart 6" speaker, infinity 6" speaker, 4 channel amp, 2 channel amp and a bass tube from my old car...

Don't spend extra ler.....just port over.

Thinking of placing it all into the new car but i heard that it will void the warranty if i add in extra amps...

Got such a thing meh??? [confused]

Void warranty if I let other people install for me.. but won't void warranty if i let their "AUTHORISED AUDIO SPECIALIST" to do the installation... think will ganna carrot [smash] by them liao.. haiz...

YAHOOO... [angel] just collected last night... really can feel that no power... peharps the car really too underpowered and overweight liao...

Drive around and loosen the engine first lah. New engine very tight so will be a bit sluggish.

Anyway, congrats on your new ride.

Edited by Mikeckchong