Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 18, 2003 Share November 18, 2003 Hi Guys... please advised what is the speaker size of the front and back door for Subaru Impreza '03 model... Thanks in advance.... If you have space for a 6.5" components, that will be great. As for the rear, you can keep the originas as they function as filler only. Maybe you can consider an amp to power the front speakers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 19, 2003 Share November 19, 2003 Need help to run-in the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2003 Author Share November 20, 2003 Actually I already one set of mb quart 6" speaker, infinity 6" speaker, 4 channel amp, 2 channel amp and a bass tube from my old car... Thinking of placing it all into the new car but i heard that it will void the warranty if i add in extra amps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2003 Author Share November 20, 2003 Yes of course... first time driving new car leh... dun know really how to run-in properly... izzit true that i shouldn't rev the engine more than 3k and max speed keep below 80km/h.... think will join you guys next fri coz tomorrow still got one more day to go... haiz... sian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 Actually I already one set of mb quart 6" speaker, infinity 6" speaker, 4 channel amp, 2 channel amp and a bass tube from my old car... Don't spend extra ler.....just port over. Thinking of placing it all into the new car but i heard that it will void the warranty if i add in extra amps... Got such a thing meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 21, 2003 Share November 21, 2003 Okie no problem.... By the way, collected your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2003 Author Share November 21, 2003 Void warranty if I let other people install for me.. but won't void warranty if i let their "AUTHORISED AUDIO SPECIALIST" to do the installation... think will ganna carrot by them liao.. haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jork1978 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2003 Author Share November 21, 2003 YAHOOO... just collected last night... really can feel that no power... peharps the car really too underpowered and overweight liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 Oh.....Subaru has such thing.... Better look elsewhere! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 22, 2003 Share November 22, 2003 (edited) Drive around and loosen the engine first lah. New engine very tight so will be a bit sluggish. Anyway, congrats on your new ride. Edited November 22, 2003 by Mikeckchong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 26, 2003 Share November 26, 2003 Hmmm..... that bad ah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...