Color of a new Lancer???

Sassylass

Hi guys... [:)]

Need suggestion for d color of a Lancer...

thinking of getting a black color exterior n black leather seat car.. will it look weird?? [crazy] hmmm... is black a difficult color to maintain?? [:/]

how abt a white exterior vs black leather seats?? [confused]

no comments on the exterior color...u choose your own color.

But for interior, i tried both the beige and black before, i find that black almost no need maintenance...u DUN shocked.gif the leather getting dirty like the beige will do. Just moisturize the leather once 1 or 2 months will do.

cheerz thumbsup.gifsunny.gif

Just my opinion :

Black exterior can never go wrong. Esp for lancer. Very chio.

But black and black is very boring. Perhaps can add a bit of colour by using red thread. Or better still, go for red leather seats. Very sporty.

Then again, must also consider the colour of the speedo light. I'm not sure for Lancer. If use blue light, then black or grey seats ok. If use orange light, then red or beige seats ok.

Hi SassyLass

welcome to MCF

For colour wise, Black is the best for all cars. Looks elegant, on the other hand, can look sporty! But comes to maintainance is a [bigcry] For interior, they mentioned black/dark grey is the besty as almost no maintenance is required! Dun take light colour leather, as u will [bigcry] too...

Ummmm, black leather with red thread is a nice idea... [thumbsup]

if you like to wear black dresses, and your car interior is also black, we cant tell the difference between you and the seats shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.giftongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif, but if you choose dark grey (abit lighter than pure back), our job will be easier... and dark grey will be as maintenance-free as pure black .... smile.gifPosted ImagePosted Image ..... also, dark grey interior with black exterioralso gives abit of differentiation between inside n outside.... Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Edited by Super7

Hi, notice there's a metallic grey for lancer, the one which to me looks titanium or gun finishing... I think it is a very cool color, other than black...wink.gif

black color most difficult to maintain unsure.gif.. but if it's well taken care of, it's the best color to be in on a sunny day..thumbsup.gif

yea, black is the most chio color for a lancer! be it the interior or the exterior! [nod][thumbsup][inlove]

just make sure u don't wear black when driving it at night.. else it's like seeing a head floating in the car [shocked][shocked][jawdrop][dead]

where got say all black is wrong, neber said leh.... onli scared tat if black dress plus black car interior, can see the shape of the person clearly sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif ...... u can see ah?? dizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

Just my opinion :

Black exterior can never go wrong. Esp for lancer. Very chio.

But black and black is very boring. Perhaps can add a bit of colour by using red thread. Or better still, go for red leather seats. Very sporty.

Then again, must also consider the colour of the speedo light. I'm not sure for Lancer. If use blue light, then black or grey seats ok. If use orange light, then red or beige seats ok.

IMHO, that's 'beng' [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]