Matrixian Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Hi there, Just came back from Malacca last weekend. Guess, what! 50-70% sale in Jaya Jusco !! Pls convey this to your wife. Sure... interested to go. Got for myself a car vacuum cleaner which plugs to the cigarette lighter plug. Performance very strong. Tried on my car. Cost : RM18.35 only!!!! Autoglym package which comes with car shampoo and polish with car sponge cost : RM61.20.You can get lost of interesting things with cheaper price there . Sale until end of Nov. So what are you waiting for. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 where is that jaya jusco? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixian Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 Name of the shopping centre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Hi hi! Thanks for the news! Think Malaysia is doing a year-end sale for nov/dec, to draw singaporeans there... Happy Shopping! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 you just drive on NS highway...exit malacca...follow the signboard to town...and drive along the main road...then you will see jusco on your right side...very big so sure won't miss 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 wah u finally back liao huh the sales sure sounds good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 hi!hw long it takes to reach malacca frm singapore(travelling at legal speed)?go in by tus causeway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 (edited) should be around 2.5 hr assuming u are travelling at 110 km/h or 3.5 hr if u kena jammed at checkpoint Edited November 11, 2003 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 thanks! so the easier way is to go by 2nd causeway and sHOOOOT all the way to malacca? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Hi hi! Thanks for the news! Think Malaysia is doing a year-end sale for nov/dec, to draw singaporeans there... Happy Shopping! Now we know that the RMTP will be hiding. So after Malacca no RMTP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 so the easier way is to go by 2nd causeway and sHOOOOT all the way to malacca? yes, but becareful coz MY TPs are quite active recently because hari raya is near just make sure u keep to 110 km/h and try to drive on the left if not overtaking to avoid paying 'road tax' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 um, bro, there's still KL etc etc. Malaysia is doign a year-end sale, not Melaka only. so best nto to speed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixian Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 Yes, I'm back liao. The fasting month bazaar over at my mom's kampung is fantastic. The food is much much nicer that the ones here. Interesting food and too many variety to choose from. And the cendol is superb and fresh from kampung..As you know Malacca is famouse for it's cendol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireman 1st Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Nowadays better or not? Been 6 months I been on NS highway. Travel at 90-100kmh also can kanna. Usually the TP say I travel 120-130kmh and I ask for the fine instead of paying b**be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixian Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 Oh yes, not forgetting the free durians from my uncle and the rambutans which is right in front of my mom's house. You can just pluck and eat it fresh from the tree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixian Neutral Newbie November 11, 2003 Author Share November 11, 2003 Yes, I usually go by the second link. very convenient. Travelling time to Malacca about 2.5 without stopping for break Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 Yes, I'm back liao. The fasting month bazaar over at my mom's kampung is fantastic. The food is much much nicer that the ones here. Interesting food and too many variety to choose from. And the cendol is superb and fresh from kampung..As you know Malacca is famouse for it's cendol. yalor, puasa bazaar in MY is and the cendol also hope u didn't gain weight because of that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 11, 2003 Share November 11, 2003 er.. think it's worst now due to the coming hari raya.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...