Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 The inspection was actually a Motorspa by Hyundai. They get the Korea engineers down yearly for a free checkup using some advanced equipment. So you think it's the gearbox. I am going to Genting next month, dunno car can tahan or not. Best to sent it in to check..... bang table if required. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmyl Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Author Share November 13, 2003 May I invite you to join me if needed in a bang table session at Komocco I try the ECU, if fails, then go back to Komocco and "enlarge" the problem for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Sure... I just finished banging table at PML.... dun mind doing it again...... You should see the face of the service advisors..... see me like see ghost like that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 wat did pml do to u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 one more check... does your car have an ignition coil ? check the contacts on it..also might be the coil not being able to produce the necessary voltage to fire the spark plugs. if pt 1 & 2 dun work, best bet is to go to komoco for full diagnostic..and bring Gad along... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmyl Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Author Share November 13, 2003 Wah! I try first, if they give me sxxt, I'll give them to you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Waaah...u terrorist liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmyl Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Author Share November 13, 2003 Coil like long time no touch. Months in fact. OK. OK. Wanna join the bash party Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 ya, and quite alot of us got our 'insurance' from him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 let me call a few friends.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Banging tables is your cup of tea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 He does it like lifting a finger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Well.. when I went to collect the car... The window trim and door kenna scratched... not only that, the rear rim also kenna scratched.. I simply refused to collect... When I question them, they tried to deny it and insist it was an old scratch... After much ding dong here and there, they finally agreed to change. Another thing, they are supposed to wash the car before collection... Guess what, the condition is worse than before I sent in the car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Wah! I try first, if they give me sxxt, I'll give them to you Okie... no problem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Learn from other old birds... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 Learn from the master.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 How come you haven't pay yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 13, 2003 Share November 13, 2003 um..um..um.... ummmm.. let me go find ther receipt..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...