Colgate works!

Cosx

MIKECKCHONG recommended [thumbsup] , MONDEO seconded [thumbsup] and I testified! [thumbsup][nod][nod]

It works, the haze over the scrub area on my bonnet is gone! [sunny][sunny]

Although the bubble is still there, the haze was polished off with the carnuba wax after I treated it with colgate sensational whitening (luckily my car did not turn white [laugh][laugh] )...

Thanks! [thumbsup]

Edited by Cosx

MIKECKCHONG recommended [thumbsup] , MONDEO seconded [thumbsup] and I testified! [thumbsup][nod][nod]

Although the bubble is still there, the haze was polished off with the carnuba wax after I treated it with colgate sensational whitening (luckily my car did not turn white [laugh][laugh] )...

Thanks! [thumbsup]

guys,how abt for those marks left after cleaning off bird droppings?does it work as well?i kenah 3 at the same time.....when i found out next morning...too late liao....cannot clean off the mark left after cleaning off the bird droppings...

thanks

Rick

Have you tried the Autoglym Super Resin Polish? Not bad for me.

Yah... think it worked... quite well.... remove saw Shagmobil show me before... think it could remove about 50% of the "unremovable bird sxxt stain"....

Hi Rd,

B4 U remove the bird drops. U actually need to watering the drops, make it to be more moisture as new sh*t, then U just clear out with car shampoo and a cloth.

Cosx case is different, not deal with bird drops, actully was for his maid jobs. [furious]

Hi RD,

as Mondeo mentioned, my rescue job was for the scrub marks made by my maid... [lipsrsealed] the autoglym super resin polish works for the birdshit mark though... [nod]

Hi Rd,

B4 U remove the bird drops. U actually need to watering the drops, make it to be more moisture as new sh*t, then U just clear out with car shampoo and a cloth.

Cosx case is different, not deal with bird drops, actully was for his maid jobs. [furious]

yep i usually do that....i flood the area with a lot of water until the bird dropping become soft,then i washed it off....i don't scrub it off,which will scratch the paint.

will give the autoglym a try....

Thanks guys!! [:)]

Rick

guys,how abt for those marks left after cleaning off bird droppings?does it work as well?i kenah 3 at the same time.....when i found out next morning...too late liao....cannot clean off the mark left after cleaning off the bird droppings...

thanks

Rick

Best way to deal with dried up bird droppings is NOT to wash and scrub immediately. Place a piece of wet tissue over it and let it soak for 10 - 15 minutes. After that, the droppings should be able to be washed off with minimal rubbing. Any stain left behind that cannot be washed off may require abrasive polishes or TOOTPASTE! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

thanks

Rick

Best way to deal with dried up bird droppings is NOT to wash and scrub immediately. Place a piece of wet tissue over it and let it soak for 10 - 15 minutes. After that, the droppings should be able to be washed off with minimal rubbing. Any stain left behind that cannot be washed off may require abrasive polishes or TOOTPASTE! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hehe....u sure abt the toothpaste?i will try it to get the stain off u know!!

Rick

Thanks! [thumbsup]

You are most welcome! [thumbsup]

Rick

You can always try. [;)] Worked for me and Cosx. I've already explained to Cosx abt the nature of toothpaste. Can't remember which thread.

Rick

You can always try. [;)] Worked for me and Cosx. I've already explained to Cosx abt the nature of toothpaste. Can't remember which thread.

ok...thanks man!!

[;)]

Rick

Hi Rick,

Try Auto Glym Fast Glass! Just spray on, let it soak for a while and wipe off with tissue.. works every time for me [thumbsup]

Hopefully, you didn't beat and kick her for that.

no lah! [shakehead]

Only tell her that she got to be careful next time.... [:)]

--- strange how come I am not getting message notification thru emails?? [thumbsdown]

Hi Rick,

Try Auto Glym Fast Glass! Just spray on, let it soak for a while and wipe off with tissue.. works every time for me [thumbsup]

Hi there...

sorry but i haven't seen this product before leh.....must pay more attention liao...

Thanks!! [:)]

Rick

no lah! [shakehead]

Only tell her that she got to be careful next time.... [:)]

--- strange how come I am not getting message notification thru emails?? [thumbsdown]

That's good, otherwise 18 years!!!

Anyway, did you get noti for this?

yeap... finally got the noti and the previous one as well... [dizzy]