Vtim 3rd Gear December 2, 2003 Share December 2, 2003 yes I know but BM reviews (tested on Salom & winding road) & find that the stock handling setup is not as good as Euro-R ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie December 2, 2003 Share December 2, 2003 How much are they selling now? Not wrong for Altis is 75,888 and Vios with full kit is 65,888. Just went there with my friend, cant really recall the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear December 6, 2003 Share December 6, 2003 My thought is: people buy Toyotas based on the brand name than anything else. The latest G9 Corolla is a cost cutting model with lots of flaws. I drive one and I know. Worst of all, Borneo refused to honour the 3 yr warranty when I sent my car in recently to change teh window rubber seals which had warp & expanded, resulting in wind entering the cabin. I give up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie December 8, 2003 Share December 8, 2003 hi. went down to C the altis in borneo today,on display is onli the 1.6l, everything the same, except the tail light is rounder. tink it is 81kw, selling at $74988, 1.8 cost $83988, delux version cost 2k more. went to see mitubishi oso, and as usual the sales ppl there are real cocky ppl. dun even bother to serve u, even thou nnot much ppl ard. Wat's the difference between the delux version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireman 1st Gear December 9, 2003 Share December 9, 2003 My thought is: people buy Toyotas based on the brand name than anything else. Agreed... Toyota used to have one of the best built, service and toughest car around but not anymore. A pal of mine with the same window seal problem like yours went in to fix it and end up with same wind and rain water coming in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 9, 2003 Share December 9, 2003 that bad huh? i still thought toyota the most respectable jap car. many times i see friends subcumbing to the "resale value" bug and buy toyota without much thought. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 9, 2003 Share December 9, 2003 u scrap ur vitara liao? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...