GETZ??

Junjie

I understand there is a getzclub forum but seem more comfortable checking out with you guys? Anyone in MCF own a Getz, any comments on this car?

Thanks [gossip]

There is a couple of folks here that owns a Getz, but I do realised that they hardly post recently..

But patience, they should be replying to you soon.

Hi Junjie,

Welcome to MCF! I own a GETZ and like you, I feel more comfy with the good folks in MCF.

I have been driving the GETZ since March this year and so far, it has been a nice ride. I like its look tremedously and has not gotten sick of looking at it even after 7 months. I like it coz it's a sorta mini MPV with high roof - I cannot take the sedans with their low ceilings [:p] . Of course, it's no conti or luxury car...meaning that you'd get cheap plastic interior and rubber lining the windows. No powered mirrors too. All these are secondary to me. The most important thing about the GETZ is that it looks good and it's an acceptable car for swinging bachelor types. Get a black GETZ if you are getting one...the chicks dig it! [sly]

Heh Milgram...so does your getz have any minor problems since you brought it ?? cause let time I drive a atos before...also an accent...now change to sunny...but both atos and accent seem to have minor minor problem once in a while leh...like drum brake got cracking sound...some panel not install properly...got rattling sound when driving...the car suddenly loss power when cruising kind of stuff...so I'm wondering if getz is still the same as I also very much like the look of the car and considering getting it as a 2nd car should the price of car fall again....

Minor problems yes, unfortunately. But not as serious as losing power when cruising. More like sound from brake drum (once only) and rubber lining falling off here and there. Stuffs that I can deal with no problemo. That said, remember that whatever car you get, it's always heng suay...even if a car is reputedly no problem, you suay suay get one with problems, oso like that. Go get the GETZ is you like it [nod][thumbsup] . Any idea how much it is now? You waiting for what price?

Humm...losing power is only for a second only...after that ok liao...and it only happening once in a while...the thing i hate is that the car don't break down completely...but just give you funny little problem everytime...the drum brake knocking thing happen at least 4-5 times during my 2yr+ of driving the accent...atos also same...so everytime go servicing sure got things need to repair 1...i don't know how much it selling now...but i'm looking at a price somewhere at the range of slightly over 50k as it's will be the 2nd car so i don't want to spent so much on it....

The GETZ at its cheapest so far was 61,888. Even with the drop in COE prices, I'm not sure it will go below 62,888 (unless I am mistaken). It might if a new model comes along though...

Hi [:)][:)][:)] ,

I have been driving Getz for 6mths, no complaints, though I'm no expert of car. Price attracts me. Could have go for 1.5 Accent but like Getz looks, esp from behind, quite unique. As someone said, don't expect conti or luxury. It's good enough for city rides and at 1.3 with me riding on the highways, I don't spend that much on fuel.

Seems nagging but would like to say again, buy what you like within your means is the most important thing la, spare cash even if its few hundreds or thousands can be better spent elsewhere. [sly][sly][sly]

korea car stir so much emotion,like itailain car like tat.

anyway,my friend just scap his 9 year old accent.

i have also drive it when he out of country.

dun have much problems with the car,somemore we trash drive it... [laugh]

I driving a GETZ now...having been driving it since Mar '03. Yups, now the prices has dropped to 59,888. Your agent seems to be giving you a better deal than Komoco. Now might be the time to go for it! [nod][thumbsup]

Hi Bro,

The price now for GETZ is pretty attractive now!!! However, it comes only in AT (many problems leh), heard rumours that KM may be bring in the manual in 2004..but not too sure abt it.. [dizzy][dizzy]

Now, looking at Aveo which come in 1.4 or 1.5 (AT/MT), look wise pretty ok to me and from the back it look quite similar to Getz...

Merry Christmas

[bounce2][bounce2]

The rumour abt the GETZ manual has been circulating for quite some time now. If you are not in too much of a hurry, you can wait for it. I dun really like the look of the Aveo but that's just individual preference! Unless I am mistaken the Aveo is actually the Kalos! [:p] That's why it looks like the GETZ...both are Korean! [sly] If you do mind spending $10K more, you might want to take a look at the March [;)]

Anyone can share the FC of a GETZ? Does it drinks like a 1.6 car?

Have been hearing stories about poor FC from korean made mobile..