Monster Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Need Advise Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquelover Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 The 2 types of headers will have a different torque curve (assuming it is a header that is specially design for your ride and is dyno tested) In both cases, due to the freer flowing properties of the header, more torque and power can be achieved compared to the stock cast iron headers. 4-1 : The max torque and power will arrive higher up in the rpm range. Not for auto tranx cars as your gear box is not able to take advantage of the higher torque since it will shift around the same rpm range as your stock header. If your car is a fire-throwing manual VTEC, by all means. 4-2-1: The max torque will arrive lower in the rpm. Thus it is more suitable for city driving. Depends on your needs. My 2 cents worth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 think torquelover already gave a very good explaination Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mhb9 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 Hello Torquelover, Juz curious, most original saloon cars are fixed with 4-1, right? I am driving an auto car, thought of fixing aftermarket 4-1 and enlarge exhaust piping (a little )so as not to get too much attention during inspection.... . Maybe u r right , i better do some research b4 changing. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 if your car is an auto, do more research and get the better brands of aftermarket's. at least they would have done some R&D. some auto cars lose both high and low after changing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mhb9 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2003 Share December 16, 2003 u r right. Actually didn't wan to import, jus wanna to go a reliable exhaust shop to change it. Will check it out with other bros here in the next meet Thanks & Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 what car are you driving?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monster Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Author Share December 17, 2003 Me driving a 1.3 getz soch engine I have order a 4-1 extractor liao and the have aready change the rest of the pipping and muffer liao now move or pick up better liao, Cos my original is 4 into one cat then to 1. really cannot stand it too much restriction liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 yups.. the 4-log-1 stock extractor is really bad... bet urs must be manual.. if auto then must change to 4-2-1 at least ur inspection is 3 years away... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Like that must change mine liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Since you are driving an Auto would advise you not to change the stock header as you will loose some low end torque Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 not too sure, but i think your hippo comes wif 4-2-1 extractor in stock form... of cus, there's always the center, and muffler to play wif.. anyway inspection 3 years later.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Stock is 4-1. Dun think want to touch the cat That leaves only thing liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 why you avatar look so funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 4-2-1 and a semi flow muffler.. mai tui liao... Ace_t also changing.. can jio him go together... after tat.. you guys have fun! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Hi, Monster. Welcome to MCF. BTW.You can do a search on as have been discuss months ago in one of the thread like this one below. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...extractor;#4289 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Let organise a group buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 17, 2003 Share December 17, 2003 Stock is 4-1. Dun think want to touch the cat That leaves only thing liao 'open knife' on the muffler lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...