Paladin Neutral Newbie January 12, 2004 Share January 12, 2004 Sorry after a second thought I may be wrong. The Mit lancer GTI maybe using a DOHC 4G93 not a SOHC 4G93... Any one know? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2004 Share January 12, 2004 I think its the DOHC, not very sure too. heheeee incidentally, the same guy who drove the GTO got a 1.8 GTI after that. maybe i should ask him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 The Mit lancer GTI maybe using a DOHC 4G93 not a SOHC 4G93... Any one know? it's DOHC 4G93 you can find in the Proton Coupe (3dr version, forgot the model liao) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 (edited) satria GTi Edited January 13, 2004 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 (edited) Nope~! 4G93 is a 1.8litre GDI engine, if its a Turbo unit, it should be 4G63 Edited January 13, 2004 by GDIzen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 U can buy Ralliart online at http://www.poweraxel.com/ralliart/catalogue/index.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 Wah that guy ur friend? Mitsubishi's Fan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 rich guy lah....happy happy change car one lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 Yes there is also 4G93 with GDI technology which was used in the Lancer 1.8 GDI Touring (Not very sure) and 1.8 Galant GDI. 4G63 is not the only Mitsubishi engine that can be turbocharged. The GTO runs on 6G72 with Twin turbo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 that i not very sure. my friend was then driving one which is the turbo ones. the non turbos were know as GT, turbos as GTO Just did a search on the web.. don't seems to find anything on non-turbo GTO. All specs given are Twin turbo GTO. GTO is what they called it in Japan. In Europe they named it 3000GT. Can't rememeber what they call it in US.. something like 3000 VR.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 maybe i wrong lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 13, 2004 Share January 13, 2004 not the current range one, it's like a saloon but only 2drs with the boot that's the same side as the saloon model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Agreed as they have 6A12 or the other 6 cyl units that can be TC but the 4G93 GDI unit is difficult to TC by aftermkt companies...Only 1 application in a model Pajero was used. The more popular TC candidates are the 4G63... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bibill 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Thanks for your info...4g93 is dohc and the rest about FTO is spot on. All these solid cars are very rare on Xingapall roads now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Aftermarket companies? What's that? I'm not refering to 4G93 GDI when I wrote about turbocharged 4G93 in my earlier postings. I thought Mit do have a 1.8l turbocharged GDI engine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Triston77 1st Gear January 14, 2004 Share January 14, 2004 seen this car before..on CTE. was driving side by side looking at his stickers. then this guy thought i jio him..so started accelerating. i drive a humble civic VTI only...no stickers nothing. must tell him to relac lah..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie January 18, 2004 Share January 18, 2004 They do! In a Pajero only as a test model...4G93 Turbo charged. Here's the thread I posted...http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...t=408430#408430 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...