Bought a 2nd hand COE car

Moonlite

hahahaha..

very well described...dun forget a bitter after taste when chewing on the skin...

and something to curse n swear at the 'shop' which sold the lemon.shakehead.gif

not forgetting the pagani zonda at $1.98m and 7litres.....wonder the engine will overheat when caught in a bad traffic jam....laugh.gif

well car is a status symbol and part of one's lifestyle........so many times, can't be too practical over it.

If I can afford 1.98m, I'm I dun care if it overheats....

tats the chauffeur's problem [laugh][laugh][laugh]

sorry my fren, it's very likely to be engine problem..

he said he noticed a slight whithish smoke at the exhaust....and we all know what it means. dead.gif

I believe should be small stuff like bearings, chain, etc... if its engine, big sxxt! sweatdrop.gif

but i really doubt so...

siao liao... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

go ask for quote first lor... at least know wat 'monster' you are facing.. [:p]

Edited by Vidz

funny to have whitish smoke coupled wif water from the exhaust.

coz water means very efficient combustion....and whithish smoke means engine oil or coolant leaking into engine...so the 2 scenarios dun seem to gel.

funny to have whitish smoke coupled wif water from the exhaust.

coz water means very efficient combustion....and whithish smoke means engine oil or coolant leaking into engine...so the 2 scenarios dun seem to gel.

[confused][confused] chim ah?!!

if engine oil leaks, suppose to be black smoke.. tio bo? [gossip]

maybe white smoke is inefficient combustion or water leak? [gossip]

I also not very sure... but if its piston/piston rings/springs etc.. tat somthing else... [sweatdrop]

think if engine oil leaks, smoke is whitish in colour.

coolant is slightly bluish/greyish... but sometimes the colours play tricks to the eyes..

black smoke is when too much fuel is being burnt.

correct me if I'm wrong... smile.gif

but one thing abt tat car.. engine oil can leak very often... [thumbsdown]

mine is in again for engine oil leak... just serviced 2 weeks back wif synth oil..

waste my money.. [furious]

next time use cooking oil.. [laugh]

check the oil sump under the bonnet. run yr fingers around it...if oily,then time to replace gasket.

check the top covers too for any leakage.

Eh! Want cheap lube? Someone informed me that Shell stations selling Rotella T Multigrade for $19/4L! It is in the same class as Delvac MX. Fleet oil so can use for petrol engines. Soot control and all the detergents found in a HDDEO. Heard they got 10W30. Will go buy soon if I can find the right Shell station carrying it. BTW, not Rimula which is purely a diesel engine oil.

add some stuff and was doing butt tuning....

guess must have over done it... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

anyway was using Mob8000, went back to 5000 cos of price hike, like no power liao.. [bigcry][bigcry]

it take awhile (or a few tankfuls) before yr car adapts to the new fuel.

me using 92.. very good so far leh.

what new stuff... care to share ?sly.gif

hope it'll be out before the new year....

if it;s just gasket and seal replacements, it should take about 1 day or less

yah.. small monster la.. hopefully [sweatdrop]

half my engine oil disappeared in less than 2 weeks...

HEART PAIN PAIN ahh.. [bigcry][bigcry]

hehehe.. mine disappeared until u could hear a clanking sound.

one more day driving and I might have to call the tow truck...

after oil seal replacement, it's as full as it'll get.

think will stick to 5000 liao.. pump prices are like dayliaght robbery.. [:/][:/][:|][:/]

backside itchy, installed a capsule... got airmax also.. so have to tune both setup...

now LL have to pump 5000 lor.. [:p][:p]