New Mazda3

Eddieang

harlo 6 month old u call dated?

dated is for cars design 3 yrs old lah

also by such assessment standard any car will get old quickly and there will always be new car in the market. where do you stop? 6 months after focus X car and 6 months after X car then Y car......nvr ending consideration mah.

if you can visualise the product lifecycle chart, what i am saying is but at the time when the curve is flat........cos now the curve is still a steeply downward sloping gradient

Edited by Acemundo

Hi there,

Like wat Mojoe said, you shldn't regretlah. Pricing and timing this kind of thing most times you'll never catch that 'rock bottom' price. Just so long as you're happy with your purchase at the price you were willing to pay, doesn't matter what anyone else says. Just enjoy your car bro [thumbsup]

Else, pray you don't get the COE lor [sly][sly]

want to buy car just cover the eyes and buy lah....NB where got when is the best time to buy.....like that those who bought the G8 at 110K all can go jump down liao

Relax and think how long will the price of M3 go down?

Nobody knows. maybe by the time the price goes down Lancer might be already be 2-3 years in the market.

I felt tat juz buy the car that interest u most and you comfortable with.

Not dated or newest car

of course i don't mean to say time purchases at best possible price.....that is never possible......

but at the back of my mind, i will curse myself if i can save $5k by doing some research and waiting say 6 months, but i did not and wasted $5k just because i am impatient or did not do any research.

of course everyone's buying decision and utility is different so i can't say the same for others. well, as long as happy, can liao. cos what makes you happy might not be what makes me happy.

below $70k for the m3? hmmm... don't think it will be anytime soon bro.. stock fully booked till April / May.. and come then with the lower car price, more people will bid and COE will go up.. frown.gif

Thats right ! but i would rather wait n buy a MZ3 at 78k but maybe with >30k COE than now paying 78k and ending up with a 22k COE. Depreication is different.

The Sports MOdel Sedan priced at 82k works out to be >7k per year ! Wow. I'll chill out for the moment to buy this baby. Its crazy , better buy Megane II, got key card, rain sensors, auto lights somemore, and we know Megane II price is deal to the strong EURO. MM is making big bucks man ! [dead]

Deprec different? Thought that will depends on Parf?

The problem of waiting is that assuming the rumours are true and Gahmen do cut parf in March, the omv of cars will drop.. coupled with increased COE due to the demand, the deprec may be worse off coz your parf is lower.. right?

78k now with parf of 10k (assuming OMV about 16k) = 6.8k deprec

78k later (price increased with increased COE) with parf of say 8k (not sure what the new OMV and rebate will be, but assuming) = 7k deprec

lose-lose for us consumers shakehead.gif

Unless you wait till the frenzy of buying died down and resulting in overall drop in car price..

u have to consider the COE rebates as well. What if you decide to sell it at 5 yrs old

consider this

32k COE @ 5 yrs 16k

22k COE @ 5 yrs 11k

Parf 10k

sold the latter lugi 5k in 5 yrs

Ohh.. talking about selling in 5yr while i was refering to driving to end wink.gif ... but the question is can you sell/scrap in 5 years? The gahmen wants to encourage people to drive the full 10 years and you may need to drive all the way till scrap..

If so, the one with the lower parf will lugi.. shakehead.gif

yeah [:)] thats right , but i reckon SG ppl will always be the same , if there is a newer model on the road thats is much more appealing they still will change.

I say 5 yrs down the road, there will be lots of very exciting cars on its way, and lots of European&Japanese jointly design cars will be out ! What a exciting future awaits , Cheers ppl [thumbsup]

nod.gif .. it's a nice ride and definitely better looking and better finishing than the other similar Jap offerings dude..

look wise i agree half heartedly becoz the m3 looks doesnt grow in me, finishing wise also agree half half. subaru car has better finishing of the lot man. for 68k i can get a sunny with all the accesories like vkool,leather seats, rev sensor, fog light, sports rim, spoiler all throw in if u ask the dealers hard enough. and the engine is not as refined as nissan's nor as nice as subaru's [thumbsup]

Edited by Cashiertan