Peugeot Forum

Phalanx

Probably not cash discount but you can ask and get freebies - service/maintainence package, extended warranty, accessories like reverse sensor, 3M solar film, etc. Att these translate to money! The cash discount value that you may get will be less than what you would have got from non-cash benefit in value.

I was told that it is not the usual practise for autofrance to give cash discount. freebies yes. anyway, i was given an outright discount. so i took it.

Good for you especially if you do not need to incur costs for freebies that you would not need! It all depends on individual's requirements.

The 207RC is only expected to be launched later this year, I gathered. After that comes the 4007 - an SUV like vehicle! It's beautiiful.

The normal Peugoet 207 should reach Singapore by April - Jun 07 if not mistaken. A friend of my had went to AutoFrance to enquire about the car. The salesman was saying the car might be in for test drive by mid of the year but not yet confirm. All this was mention in the beginning of the year.

The peugoet forum is resuscitated. Yeah!

http://www.peugeotsingapore.org/forum

Do you know how to register in this peugeot forum? When I click on register, it shows the following message

"This forum registration is closed infinitely for the time being until further notice, please come back and check again soon. Thank you."

The forum has encountered many problems with the server hosts with too much downtime. Concrete plans are ongoing now, to transit to another server hence we are no longer accepting new members.

If you have recently bought a new Pug and would like to be a part of this vibrant community, you may from time to time pop by and check with your AF SE, they will be in the loop to advise on the new forum web addresses, if any.

Else, watch this space. We will update here too in time to come. wink.gif

I suppose u're driving a Peugeot now. Would like to solicit your comments on the 307SW and 407SW. Looking at both of them. Btw, how's the aftersales support?

Hi all Peugeot owners

Im picking up my 207 in 3 weeks time.

Would like to seek any one's opinon on a tyre / rim change with a air fliter upgrade (K&N) also.

Bodykit lobang?>

Rgds

kelvin

unfortunately ur chioice of bodykits is very limited. 207 being a new model, u probably have to get it customised in fibre glass/PU.

[:/]

oops :(

Warning: mysql_connect(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in C:Inetpubvhostspeugeotsingapore.orghttpdocsforumdbmysql4.php on line 48

Warning: mysql_error(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in C:Inetpubvhostspeugeotsingapore.orghttpdocsforumdbmysql4.php on line 330

Warning: mysql_errno(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in C:Inetpubvhostspeugeotsingapore.orghttpdocsforumdbmysql4.php on line 331

phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database

The peugoet forum is resuscitated. Yeah!

http://www.peugeotsingapore.org/forum

Do you know how to register in this peugeot forum? When I click on register, it shows the following message

"This forum registration is closed infinitely for the time being until further notice, please come back and check again soon. Thank you."

rims can check OZ rims at leong seng, or YHI or any other dealer.

Alrternative also can check with south east tyre

but there are very few choices for you only unless u want to order in... [;)]

I assume you have decided on SWs and narrowed the choices to 307SW and 407SW.

My personal view(since i dun drive SW) is that both these cars are under-powered.

A similiar comparison would be the Citroen Picasso? A better buy altogether.

Peugeot cars weakness for a while now has been the AL4 gearbox(4 spd), used in most of the variants below 2L. The is an option for 2.2L SWs to be fitted with an ZF gearbox, which in most owners opinion, a better buy.

U shd know that AF has undergone renovations to both showroom and service-centre, both now under the same roof.

What many do not know, nor realise is that the after-sales has also 'renovated' to much better and acceptable standards. Though its nothing to shout about yet, it sure is a big improvement. One can only hope things stay this way or get better.

Many of the pug owners frequent an independent workshop at AMK Autopoint building for mechanical works since its heaps cheaper and it adds a personal touch to be able to see what is being done to ur car vis-a-vis sending to AF and they drive to 4th floor (multi-storey) for servicing.

Sure helps to note that the owner of this independent workshop owns a 407 sedan hence the added confidence. Any member who replies to this thread would be able to direct you to this shop, reputation assured.

My neighbour who stays directly above me has a 307SW (2005model) - u could arrange via PM with me if you are indeed keen to know more, or pop into AF and ask any of the SE. Approach the male ones for more technical challenged questions.

My pug has found a new owner in South Africa, i now commute in a black FD civic with a huge ah beng spoiler laugh.gif

Good Luck.

the 207 already comes with 16 as stock? still wanna upsize?

U will have an incredible time looking for rims since the PCD and offset is totally different from mainstream cars in SG.

Leong Seng @ Paya Ubi would be a good bet to try asking - they brought in some OZ Ultras for pugs then.

Filter drop-in would be ideal, minimum trouble and hassle.

The reason why i m not buying another pug is the lack of aftermarket stuff for this car..............bodykit? Good Luck.