Comments on Altis/M3

Stanoink

err.....everyone has different priorities mah.

some wants a car just to move around.

some wants a car that can make heads turn.

some buys a car thinking about reselling it (ie resale value)

some buys a car to tackle impressionable girls

Corolla handling sucks big time [shakehead] CMI huh ... [sweatdrop]

Looks is always up to individual. Believe car buyers factor in lots of considerations before buying. Appealing looks, responsive engine, big boot, spacious interial, blah blah blah

errh.....not too bad leh corolla handling.

yes......i do believe everyone is different in their taste also. and also most of them went thru the decision process.

but i do believe there are some sunny and corolla buyers (no offence to anyone) that perhaps did not went through a rigorous evaluation process cos some feels that because so many pple buy it, it can't be a wrong decision.

Handling sucks big time for me ... and I'm not going to do anything about it...keke [:p][laugh] Ah pek liao, go slower liao [laugh]

One man's treasure is one man's trash [thumbsup][laugh]

Maybe that's one of the consideration [sunny][scholar][laugh]

If a 'friend' got good comments on the car he owns, would you consider it? [:/]

hi,

currently considering Altis or M3.

anyone driving a Altis has any comments to share ?

For a moment, I thought if anyone would want to compare a BMW M3 to an Altis?! dizzy.gif Then again, I realised it's a Mazda, a Mazda 3 and a M3 is a world apart.. sly.gif If I were to compare the Altis to the mazda 3, I would take the latter as it is made is japan. thumbsup.gif

Edited by Bryanho

serious meH? personally i felt that corolla handling is ok.......but then again, i only had a short test drive.

yes of course i would consider it.....but really hor, some of these people are not even buying bcos their friend say good......but more because its a toyota or nissan...ie they only go for those particular brands.

The rear of the M 3 does not sit 3 ppl comfortably leh [:/] The cockpit is very appealing [thumbsup][inlove]

Frankly, I'll give that hippo a miss [:p] (my 2 cts) [:p]

Edited by Bottleneck

I must admit I'm a "victim" of "made in Japan" smile.gif Right now I drive a Toyota Corolla NZE121, and I think that it serves its purpose an a car. It can carry 3 people behind.. but in this case, I'll take the Mazda 3 thumbsup.gif Alternatively, I'll buy the Nissan Sunny-Functional. sunny.gif

Me in a 3ZZ-FE. Till date, serve me well as a car [laugh]

Sunny.. price [thumbsup] function [thumbsup]

Was surprised with the FC of my bro's 1.5 M ex-sunny having 14km/l [thumbsup]

I also [inlove] my hippo, she's still sexy even tho a bit on the plump side [laugh][laugh] eh since I used Shell 98 my consumption seems to improve leh.. [crazy]