Acemundo Supercharged January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 don't worry lah, most of us go through this emotional buying at certain stage of our lives. my friend lagi worst, seasoned car owner still make the same mistake of putting down the deposit for new car without much shopping. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 okie , sure ,,,,since i hv about 3 more mths to go .... wld spend some time doing some hm work .... actually ,reflecting back ,,,shd not hv pen down my bookg on the spot .,... shd hv wait n see...... read up more reviews/thots from people in this forum ..... however ,,,was too mesmorized by the ...beauty ...within my budget ,,,,1st car .,.... like the awesome RED ....."SIGN!!" .... actually probably months later cld hv gotten more freebies .... eh wat version, wat colour, wat price eh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 you implying it's a mistake to get the M3 now? heard it's fully booked till April/May Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 which version? sedan or hatch? I'm a hatch fan but the M3's sedan looks nicer than the hatch IMHO.. and that's purely based on pictures on net/papers and not actually seeing it.. some more the GTS is about $86k right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 no........ if you read his post, he said something like could have waited a while longer to wait for price to come down mah. so by his own admission, it could have been too hasty.........so not my conclusion hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 .. actually according to some others, the price will not change and may even go up according to MAzda SE.. like i said fully booked till April / May Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 that's always the tactic mah. every se i go at anytime also tell me price going up, interest rate going up blah blah..... consumers buy on desire and fear......so businesses use carrot and stick method......arouse ur desire by showing the good part of the car and arouse your fear by telling u price increasing soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 but Ford side quite 'jun'.. told me next round price will increase and surely on Saturday's papers the basic model went up by $1k.. heng ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 good dah, u took the right advice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 .. saved myself $1k.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 so which of the 3 model of M3 you bought? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 ok, be prepared to spend that 1K on somemore stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 face it lah.......u are on a road of bo return liao lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 how much did u pay acutally|? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chermin Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Author Share January 26, 2004 soory ah ,,,too many questions,,,i blur... i got myself the velocity red color, sedan ..... i was eyeing the hatch,,,but after comparing the 2, prefer the sedan,,,SE told me tat its suppose to be a coupe sedan type....well me go with my feel on the spot.... actually me hv been shoppg for quite a long while ( mazda was nvr on my list, til that fateful day . ......) .... while i hear people mentioning after, that the px is abit steep ,,,,shd go dwn after the launch hype,,,,, but worry coe head north also ,,,well dont expect to buy at the low...as long as its on the low side,,,,hv to take a bet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 answer my question first lah.....which of the 3 package u bought Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chermin Neutral Newbie January 26, 2004 Author Share January 26, 2004 paid 77600 ......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...