Dreamofu Neutral Newbie February 7, 2004 Share February 7, 2004 hi, to any driver who has the same experience as me? after the repair is done, is ur car the same as b4?? what i meant is the boot got any defects after a while? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2004 Share February 7, 2004 if ur mechanic gt good workmanship...shldnt have any defects...but even if there is defects...shld be very minimal and can live with it la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie February 7, 2004 Share February 7, 2004 aiyah if buay song then go bang the bugger back lor simple... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie February 7, 2004 Share February 7, 2004 My only recollection of a bumper incident was when the driver behind me let loose his brakes while on a park slope at Tampines Mall. He claimed to be picking up something from the car floorwell and accidently let the brakes go. My bumper didn't suffer much, just 2 very small chips. Collected S$120.00 from the bugger and had the entire bumper resprayed for RM100.00. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lpcr Neutral Newbie February 7, 2004 Share February 7, 2004 Yeah, just had my whole bumper changed to C-West and 2 days later kenna from a big lorry. Had to change the trunk too. I was going to put a GT-wing but luckily haven't yet. My workshop did a good job and there was no problems except for some scratches on my exhaust. For your info, I had 4 accidents in 2 months. First a lorry hit my front right side and I had the whole car resprayed after that. Then few days later another lorry hit my door while I was parking my car. (Talk about good luck) Then I hit a bird few weeks later and my whole license plate was gone. My front grill was dented too. The latest one was from behind. Damn.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamofu Neutral Newbie February 8, 2004 Author Share February 8, 2004 Hi LPCR, seems like u r really unlucky hor! i am oredi dammed pissed with one incident! i think that the workshop's workmanship is not up to my satisfaction. think i am going to get some silicon to seal up some of the leak myself or going to another mechamic. btw wat car r u driving and i feel that japanese cars r really like a sheet of metal, kanna scratched n become dented easily. and btw guys and gals thanks for the kind input! cheers:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie February 8, 2004 Share February 8, 2004 wah rm100 for one bumper?? thats damn cheap man. can provide details of the location? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...