2002 Focus Overview

Turbobrick

Magfocus,

Are U keen on focus, try negoiate another remote key and the sensors for free since U are giving the business and sign an almost $100K contract! [shocked]

If still can't get this, let me know, I may help to get this if U keen on Ford Focus.

cheers!

If budget allow, see whether the rear spolier also can get a better price [:p] below S$400 (everything)

Edited by Mondeo

U are giving business to them, U dun go & squezze their ball; their boss also squeeze their balls if no sales! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Aiyah, never show your keenness in purchasing a car or anything as BIG a margin as cars.... cars typically have margin at least $5k.. to get the cost, just just take the OMV time 2.7 plus COE and that will be the cost liao... add another 2k for their commission paid to SE and other miscellenous cost like getting the car polished, petrol etc etc - that should give you their cost.

Why need to know cost?

Because that will indicate how much lee-way they can give you. A higher margin car means the dealer can throw in more freebie.

And if freebies are hard to come by, try the most expensive freebies first, the rest you can get it aftermarket for a token sum.... in order or priority of freebies pursuit:

1. Leather seats (if it does not comes with it)

2. Fog Lights (usually at least $400. My Fabia they quoted me $500 +)

3. Remote Alarm (not car remote only - means different things hor)

4. Spoilers (typically abt $280 if done outside w/o painting)

5. Rims (nah, unless its like those MOMO rims Barcelona is giving out, dun take their rims because if the car logo accidentally drop out - you might see yellow initials on the rims called JRD, which is a lowly brand made in M'sia, nothing against M'sian prdts but its certainly not factory rims from Japan or whichever country your car is made in)

6. Reverse sensor (hullo... this should never be requested unless you exhausted the list above since its so CHEAP to install a reverse sensor)

7. Audio upgrade (if they have an upgrade option for XX amount - can bargain it donw to free upgrade)

Okay, bottom line - don't act too interested if you are really buying the car. Act keen but hesitant due to prices. The SE and mgt will be at their knees listening to you command if you play the cards well.

Another thing you can try is right before you sign the booking, you might want to pretend to act hesitant last minute or show what we call " buyers remorse " and tell the SE you are jittery now and your palms are sweating now. I tell you, at this stage, he is even more "jittery" than you since their commission are quite high and if you walk away at the last moment of closing the deal, the SE will bang the wall for the rest of the week over losing your business - hence, just tell him you want a FREE reverse sensor ON TOP of whatever freebies you have squeezed from them. If he says no, you just need to politely tell him you will come again when you are free and yes, be prepared to WALK AWAY. Yes, he will HATE you (if he cannot accept your request no matter what) but heck, since you are already set on buying the car, he will love you later when you book the car. So if he does not return your call in 2-3 days abt the last ditch bargain, you just go back and sign up lor.... worth a try still!

Thanks for telling me, have asked for the sensors as well as the extra remote key! [;)] he promised to include in the foglights and the armrest as well. [laugh]