Peugeot 307SW

Acemundo

generally i feel 307sw overpriced. but as i haven't done much research or test drive before, that's why relying on feedback from any brothers here.

Have not test drive either but tried getting in and out. Feel that the Stream access is better than the 307. As for pricing both of their profit margin is about 15K with the Pug higher. If I am not wrong the 2l version of both is pretty close to each other. nod.gif

oh. thanks for sharing.

just wondering whether my friend wants a jap cos he used to drive a rover. u know the handling could be very different for jap car.

I tested the old (pre-facelifted) 2 litre Stream and the Peugeot 307 SW (just launched) as I was looking for an MPV in late 2002. nod.gif

Sadly .... the price is too high even with discount shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

I dun know the prices now but in late 2002 ...

2 litre Stream (S$110 000) and Peugeot 307 SW (S$108 000), or somewhere thereabouts.

Have not test drive either but tried getting in and out. Feel that the Stream access is better than the 307. As for pricing both of their profit margin is about 15K with the Pug higher. If I am not wrong the 2l version of both is pretty close to each other. nod.gif

yes, the interior space of the 306 cant really match that of the Stream.... its 3rd row seats are tight...

personally, i prefer the exterior look of the 307SW though... laugh.gifsmile.gif

Both 2 litres also. wink.gif

Handling wise ... 307 SW better than Stream for me. Others may disagree. Maybe because I was still driving my Peugeot then and made the comparison ... 307 SW lotsa improvements in handling dept. Very solid feel. thumbsup.gif

Main reason why I didnt like was its power delivery, certainly nowhere close to the 307 WRC. laugh.gif Stream power delivery much much better. nod.gif

But remember ... with limited mod options , you are stuck with the Peugeot's stock suspension system. Stream at least can mod suspension system. And the Peugeot suspension system as solid as it is .... damn ex sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

oh. thanks for sharing.

just wondering whether my friend wants a jap cos he used to drive a rover. u know the handling could be very different for jap car.

If he wants to maintain the Conti feel ... then better stick to the Peugeot. He'll get that Conti feel he yearns. thumbsup.gif

Watever they say .... Conti suspension is always more solid than the Japs, with the exception of Mazda due to their links with Ford though nod.gif

Get the Stream .... much better mod options than the Peugeot. crazy.gif

Stream better power but Peugeot better comfort nod.gifthumbsup.gif

Get the Stream so that you can steam!!!

Never mind if she screams when you cream others clean ....

Others may dream, but with the Stream your face will beams!!!

When it gleams, others look lame and seem to limp...

Best of it all, we can go Lim kopi in your Stream...

Edited by Super7

Joker lah u .... apa steam steam ??

Want to steam lah want to cream lah only laugh.giflaugh.gif

But after Sean's recent test drive of the new Stream and giving me his preview ... I am thinking of trying it as well. But got more urgent matters at hand ... like getting that MY car before I consider changing my SGP car dead.gif

Edited by Hitman

No prob .... from my experience in the Peugeot it should last you a good 5 years on SGP roads , on MY roads 3.5 years can konk oredi, especially the shock absorbers. frown.gif

Stream ... I really dun know dizzy.gif