Skyline Neutral Newbie February 13, 2004 Share February 13, 2004 Good afternoon, I'm new to this forum and currently wanted o buy the Chevy Aveo 1.4 (MT). Any chevy drivers out there care to share their view? Been to starauto for a few times. The prices are increasing so thought 'shop' around first before committing. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 13, 2004 Share February 13, 2004 eh, you bluff me ah, you say you skyline leh....... ok lah i today brain cells not working, talk alot of cxxk, weelcome to MCF, join us tonight for our meet up......and i think i came across some newbies who bought this too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 13, 2004 Author Share February 13, 2004 Thanks and i'll try to make it. Running thru the forum and meeting at Bishan right? Aiya, skyline just a nick rite? My callsign lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 13, 2004 Share February 13, 2004 yup at bishan.....they will be there early lah, me should be 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear February 17, 2004 Share February 17, 2004 Eh, is a Chevy Korean or American now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie February 17, 2004 Share February 17, 2004 looking at the built, i say more korean.....to me its still korean with a americano badge..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coyote Neutral Newbie February 17, 2004 Share February 17, 2004 I heard someone said that it is a Korean lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear February 17, 2004 Share February 17, 2004 It is... it was just rethoric Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie February 17, 2004 Share February 17, 2004 alamak... put a korean car designer, bring in parts from America, then assemble in Thailand...and walah!!!...a zhabalang car...with weird design, expensive parts and a low OMV... .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 17, 2004 Author Share February 17, 2004 (edited) Hi, been to starauto recently again. Yup, is confirm as a korea car. GM bought over DAEWOO and now the car label as DAEWOO MOTORS under the bonnet. Rebadge as chevrolet. Build in Korea DAEWOO plant. Price for AVEO (A) 1.4 is @ $58988, 1.5 (A) also @ $58988 but last heard it increased by $1k. However, last saturday as adverstised, the Optra DOHC 1.6 (A) is still price at $68988! Felt cheated by the agent whom tried to ask me to commit earlier before price when up! 1.4 (DOHC) model came with 5 in dash CD changer, Leather seats, sports rims and ABS. 1.5 (SOHC) model came with single Disc CD player, no leather nor sports rims. No ABS. For this model, add $1500 for only leather seats and sports rims. Observing the price of all cars before committing. Some other car models are comparable to Korea cars. Edited February 17, 2004 by Skyline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 hi skyline.. after i saw d pic u posted, me cannot tahan liao. went down to view/test drive. quite steam...intend to book 1 this weekend. anyone has any comment on this car? me intend to buy 1.5(A)aveo coz only sohc(easier to maintain & lower FC)heheheee...as i'm driving manual all these years, can't comment much abt auto cars. but overall very steady & responsive car. those who test drove or own this car, pls feedback me. tks as long as it can bring me from pt A to pt B....and from pt B back to pt A without any hiccups, then it's a wonderful car !!!!! heheheeeee..... btw, where u get the pics from? which websites? & oso, can someone teach me how to reduce size of pic? coz i oso hv some to share. thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morris Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 I've been quite keen in buying cars. Never thought of getting a chev. But after looking at the pic here. Wah damn tempted man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Author Share February 19, 2004 Who's the agent serving you? Make sure they give you all the freeies! Ask for all possible items like leather seats and the 5 disc changer. You can skip the rims as it look ugly . I might be there this weekend but not booking 1st. Make sure the COE is immediate and with car available within 10 days. Price now should the last i posted as open CAT COE reduce by $1k. Cheers. Maybe can meet up after you taken your car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Author Share February 19, 2004 pic from www.chevrolet.com Cannot get from spore website. Enjoy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie February 19, 2004 Share February 19, 2004 Welcome to MCF Use Photoshop to resize your pics Do join us for our meetups on fridays at bishan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 20, 2004 Author Share February 20, 2004 Have tried before the 1.5 (A). Good response, pick up. Just felt a bit noisy when rev up to 3000rpm. Good buy if don mind the design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 20, 2004 Share February 20, 2004 Hi, Welcome to MCF.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzler Neutral Newbie February 20, 2004 Share February 20, 2004 hi ah_veo..ive taken the 1.5 hatchbacj for a drive before...my comments are that the car iin itself in pretty spacious..however the ride seemed a bit underpowered to me..expected more from a 1.5l dude..anyway wat really put me off waz the attitude of the sales staff...he can raise his voice at me when i waz enquiring abt car loans...my personal opinion is that they are not very customer-focused..didn't feel secure abt getting a car fr them after that...pm me if u wan more details.. ive gone for a getz now..shld be getting my hands on my baby by next week..my SE is sum1 known to me and i feel much better dealing with her. car-wise, im happy with a getz. the designs of both cars are pretty similar i must say. and the thing is, the aveo didn't seem more powerful than the getz to me, tho it is 1.5l..maybe im biased now but dats the way i feel... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...