Chevy Aveo

Skyline

You are buying the car, why should your brother be test driving it? [thumbsdown]

Unless he pays for it and drives it also, why should you who is forking out the cash not test drive the car and base your purchase decisions on the opinions of someone else?

Blame it on my self confidence indeed. I asked him to test drive cos I kinda trust his experience in driving, thats why. U can call me stup** if thats the right word..

If you don't have confidence to test drive it, you won't have the courage to drive one out alone. Test drive it , with your brother behind you. Drive slowly at first, if you have to.

What your brother like , may not be what you like. [:)]

Edited by Eskimo

Thanks... will drag my bro to test drive with me... I previously drove my Dad's proton wira which we send for scrapping late Feb. I just feel very demoted hearing many SE suanning people who go for test drive 'slower slower or lucky u not like girl before this, she think this car like hers!' ALamak!!

dun worry ... even if you knock the car against other car, you need not have to pay a cent cos' the car is insured ...

Oh yeah hor....

If your brother isn't free to go with you, I am there are many nice people here who do not mind accompanying you. They are very experience in test driving cars and can teach you the ropes...

I myself was very intimidated when I test drove before buying, not wanting to spoil their expensive goods. But from here, I realized, that things are done differently by many people.

If your brother isn't free to go with you, I am there are many nice people here who do not mind accompanying you. They are very experience in test driving cars and can teach you the ropes...

I myself was very intimidated when I test drove before buying, not wanting to spoil their expensive goods. But from here, I realized, that things are done differently by many people.

ESKIMO [thumbsup][nod] - this is way its suppose to be , bro. [:)]

I just feel very demoted hearing many SE suanning people who go for test drive 'slower slower or lucky u not like girl before this, she think this car like hers!' ALamak!![/reply]

next time while test-driving & the SE make any comments....ask him to keep quiet!!!

tell him u'r trying to listen to the engine sound. sometimes gota 'ACT' like some car expert..juz like me...although i really know nuts abt cars. heheheeee.... [laugh]

I just feel very demoted hearing many SE suanning people who go for test drive 'slower slower or lucky u not like girl before this, she think this car like hers!' ALamak!!

next time while test-driving & the SE make any comments....ask him to keep quiet!!!

tell him u'r trying to listen to the engine sound. sometimes gota 'ACT' like some car expert..juz like me...although i really know nuts abt cars. heheheeee.... [laugh][/reply]

Damn good ploy [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

hey Ah_Veo

would assume that you've got your car aridy?

how's it? my dad just booked one last week....with no intention whatsoever of buying a car!!!

just wanna find out what are the things that we can lookout for... sweatdrop.gif

thanks! wink.gif

yep...got my car for 3 weeks liao. milege juz hit above 1k.

so far so good, vely vely satisfied with my new ride. no complain at all!! [thumbsup]

till this moment, still bely proud to own this car. [nod]

tell ur dad he has make a wise choice. [thumbsup] (juz like me. heheheee...... [laugh] )

btw, we'r having a meetup soon among mainly Chevrolet owners.

go to 'American Makes' to find out more.

ask ur daddy join us lah......& oso send my rgds to him,ok? kekeke..... [;)]

oh,yes...1 little comment....be prepared to get some attention from fellow road-users esp at traffic junction. they are not staring at you...they are staring at this 'not so common' car. so dun get offended. piz........ [;)][:)]

Hee hee, very the not so common car indeed. Saw an optra in Bukit Batok area last nite while on the way home from dinner. In a row Optra, Vios, Hyundai Accent and Mitsu Lancer, the optra sure look very the luxury....

ya boy...talking abt staring.....if i was 15 yrs younger......

i wld hv got down my car & give them 1 punch!

they so rude one hor.....stare at people like that.....lucky now i more chin-chai.

i give chance....let them stare lor.....

hahahaaaa.......[laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya boy...talking abt staring.....if i was 15 yrs younger......

i wld hv got down my car & give them 1 punch!

they so rude one hor.....stare at people like that.....lucky now i more chin-chai.

i give chance....let them stare lor.....

hahahaaaa.......[laugh][laugh][laugh]

aveo quite tall right, got as tall as the matrix?

[laugh] ...... [thumbsup] !

only diff is, the Matrix here dun move in slow motion. [thumbsup]

yep,i've test-drive Matrix b4. the seating is highest among most cars.

u hv a greater view.

a great car for those with a short body. [laugh] (juz...jokin.... [laugh] )

but Aveo's seat can be adjustable. (higher or lower) [thumbsup]

Edited by Ah_veo