Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 20, 2004 Share February 20, 2004 wow!u guys r indeed very helpful!tks a million!really appreciate!!me & my mrs hv decided to purchase liao.will drop by this weekend for final test drive again before we commit.actually oso thot of getz,but wife no like. prefer 'american car'{machiam a continental car with a small price tag}hehehe...anyway,come to think of it..this is like buying a sony tv but made in m'sia,a levis jeans made in sri lanka or a polo shirt from taiwan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 20, 2004 Share February 20, 2004 hi skyline, thanks a lot for ur advice. anyway, my brother is oso a SE from another company. he will 'refer' me to autostar's SE. hopefully can get special treatment. will update u guys more on my 'special treatment', so u guys hv some benchmarks to follow. steady boh?? once again...many many thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 21, 2004 Author Share February 21, 2004 steady! will wait for ur reply. I'll be around at 4pm. might see u around! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 22, 2004 Share February 22, 2004 hi sl..juz came back fm starauto again.testdrive the aveo 5door(A).feel a bit underpower with 5 adults + 1 child. but once hit the highway,damn smooth & stable.cornering oso good.paid deposit liao.din ask for any freebies....coz got better & cheaper lobang from my bro outside{& can choose which 1 i want}.instead,ask for $988 disc & opt for 2 coe biddings.my bro ASSURE me sure kena by mid mar!!!(SE tok to SE muz give face mah) coz anyway,my current car's rd tax till end mar..& oso need time to let go of my present car.targeting 1 apr to get my new ride!! err..btw,anybody needs a car for 1 yr? i hv a civic esi(m)to let go. interest? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 22, 2004 Author Share February 22, 2004 Congrats! I went to starauto on sat and test drive the 1.5(M) again.... can't decide on the spots cos SE can't promise much freebies... After a while, went over to RTMT for the first time...test drive the getz 1.3(A)....backside itchy ...book a black getz and paid deposit too . My current car oso due to paid rd tax, insurance, inspection, etc this april, so thgt of letting go the car now.... When you collecting ur car? I took th immediate COE....1st Mar will be receiving my new ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 22, 2004 Share February 22, 2004 hey!! congrats to u too,skyline!!! if not for my missus who prefer Aveo, i may hv got a getz too!! at least the rd tax is cheaper, spare parts shd be more accessible too!! i'm targeting 1 apr to register my new car(black color oso) i've thot of getting the car asap.(SE promise me within 2 weeks)but my bro advice me to make full use of my current car till rd tax expires(end mar).furthermore,garment going to annouce tax cut for new cars[cfm either 5% or 10%]. once implemented,new owners who book before hand will be entitled to some refunds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 22, 2004 Author Share February 22, 2004 (edited) when it'll implentment? I made booking liao, when is the cut off date?...so do i get back the refund too? How to get about it? Edited February 22, 2004 by Skyline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 22, 2004 Share February 22, 2004 errr...i think so. dun worry. heard they going to sit in parliament on 27 feb(if i remembr correctly) LTA will make sure they refund u. but there are pros & cons. coz after the budget, ur omv will be lower oso, thus ur paper value/parf oso lower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie February 24, 2004 Share February 24, 2004 Hi Ah_veo, hope you'll enjoy your ride when you got it as much as i have. I own a Kalos twin brother of the Aveo. Maybe can exchange some handling & maitenance tips. C you around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 24, 2004 Share February 24, 2004 hi arah... wow! nice car u have!! heheheeee....... glad to hv some kakis sharing this 'not so common' model in this forum here. looking forward to meeting up with u after i've collected my ride. hope to pick up some advice from you. cheers! catch up with you (and mr skyline)in early apr!! in the meantime..EnJoY ur RiDe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 24, 2004 Author Share February 24, 2004 sure! hi arah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 to you Skyline. Finally got kakis driving same model heh heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie February 27, 2004 Share February 27, 2004 hi skyline, so hv u call ur SE to check regarding the new ARF structure? currently a lot of speculations. some SE say if u got ur COE in Feb, u will stick to old ARF structure(130%/65%) while other SE say upon registration with LTA of ur new vehicle from next week onwards(there's when ur agent pay for the ARF tax),u will be based on d new ARF(110%/55%). well...check out tomolo's paper or from LTA, u shd hv a better/clearer picture. anyway,juz to be sure...when u collect your Log Card, check the ARF & Parf value. if it's 110%ARF/55%PARF[new structure], then make sure the company pass the savings to you!!! but if it's 130%/65%...its ok oso,coz ur paper value/resale/Parf value higher oso. regards.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie February 27, 2004 Author Share February 27, 2004 Thanks for the advice Ah_veo. Will make sure i chk it out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie March 6, 2004 Author Share March 6, 2004 Mine is the old ARF structure.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie March 6, 2004 Share March 6, 2004 hey,skyline! congrats on ur new rides!! how? shiok boh?? got polish anot?? heard fm my bro this time rd, the new tax structure applicable only to owners who got their Mar COE onwards. anyway, its not a bad thing afterall. few yrs later, IF u wish to sell ur car....buyers will be more willing to pay more for ur car as ur car hv higher paper rebates + higher PARF value. even if u calculate its annual depreciation...it shd be abt the same. dun worry, urs still a very good buy!! cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie March 6, 2004 Share March 6, 2004 hi arah!! good news, me juz kena my COE yesterday. top up $500 more to secure. as i need to let go of my old car by end Mar, din wan to wait till next COE biddings to confirm. bely stress...at night can't sleep. me booked the aveo 1.5(A) hatchback, black. shd be able to get my new ride by early Apr after my current car's rd tax expires end Mar. btw, any advice for new car owners like me?? need to polish? how to run in? recommended petrol? 95 or 98?? or any other things to look out for?? opps...pai seh.....a little too excited abt it. btw, where u staying? me staying at bt merah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyline Neutral Newbie March 6, 2004 Author Share March 6, 2004 Ah_veo, congrats to the COE bidding! I've not gotten my new ride as it will be delay. SE told me next monday or tues then can collect. Said they need time to fix up my accessories. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...