How much for a good sub?

Pokie

Hieee...manage to squeeze enough cash out of my pocket to install CL61 and blaupunkt amp (GTA 450) at pinliang..cost me 800+ with installation. hopefully not being chopped as I'm pretty new to this [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] But overall, happy and sastified with their service and installation. [;)][;)]

Now thinking of adding a 10" sub to the setup. How much would i have to come up with (+ installation) for a good sub? should i go back to PL for the sub? Thanks a million.

Am driving a 323 sedan. Any idea what sub to get. Thinking of juz getting a 10" one cause don't want to lose too much boot space. Budget between 100-300 w/installation. Any chance with this price, sub box can be thrown in as well?? [:p] hee...bo pian, cheap skate [laugh][laugh]

think abit tough leh not unless u can get ur hands on a 2nd hand. With ur budget it would mean u can only get an active subwoofer too if not u gota buy another amp to drive the sub. One popular choice blankpunkt 10" active sub is about $450-480 inclusive of installation just for ur guide.

[sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] huh?? u mean i can't use the amp i bought for the sub. cause i bought a 4 channel amp [:/][:/] don't tell me throw money down the drain [:|] So how much would a 10" sub without installation actually cost?? hee..sorry hor, newbie here...would appreciate some guide before "hunting" [sly]

Hmmm..that's a good idea, thanks [:)] ..will check with PL first on the setup. Hmmm, but still want to know the price for good subs so as to make a decision...any idea anyone..thanks [;)]

If free-air, you can can it quite cheap at Sim Lim but installation would costs more as they need to do up the rear board to take the subs weight. If thats the case go for a 12"

yup without box nod.gif even u put in a box it will come out to be almost the sametongue.gif Why dun u go down PL and discuss with them the options/possiblities wink.gif