Magfocus 5th Gear May 4, 2002 Share May 4, 2002 I am sure you will soon find the that the sound is clear and natural..... but the bass is not enough. Are your rear speakers 6.5" or 6x9?? (it is "6 by 9", not "69". in case Guyer think otherwise!!! ) Either way, should be good enough for rear fill. Would be better to save up for the amp and woofer. Yes you are right! The bass is not enough. But as of now, can do lah..i mean compared to my previous one... The rears are 5"x7"s?? Kinda weird the size.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie May 4, 2002 Share May 4, 2002 Like what AutoS always say when I tell him no $$$ : "Slowly lah..." Good thing is that you are in good hands by going to "you know who". At least you do not have to "double spend" (buying something from someone and paying someone else to rectify the problems ). I am sure AutoS would be able to advise you on the next logical and rational upgrade... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 4, 2002 Share May 4, 2002 Like what AutoS always say when I tell him no $$$ : "Slowly lah..." Good thing is that you are in good hands by going to "you know who". At least you do not have to "double spend" (buying something from someone and paying someone else to rectify the problems ). I am sure AutoS would be able to advise you on the next logical and rational upgrade... Yes many thanks to him, fast service...enjoying my music more than ever...and i actually thought previously that my system was 'ok'... just alittle lacking in oomph.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear May 4, 2002 Author Share May 4, 2002 Magfocus, AutoS and the rest of the guys.. I created a CDT Cambria thread so that we can discuss more abt this speaker. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=17217 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 I guess for your rear U'd need to consider a way to get around the rear parcel shelf area and slap on a pair of 6x9 rather than using the rear doors Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 I guess for your rear U'd need to consider a way to get around the rear parcel shelf area and slap on a pair of 6x9 rather than using the rear doors I am sure there is another way right? Dont wanna cut holes or something. Just want to use the existing cutouts at the rear doors Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Perhaps a CDT coaxial or components for the rear doors as well? See what AutoS recommends if U want to use the exisiting rear door cutouts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Perhaps a CDT coaxial or components for the rear doors as well? See what AutoS recommends if U want to use the exisiting rear door cutouts Yeah thats probably what i would do next...cos now since the fronts are better, when i crank up the volume the rear speakers starts distorting! Very annoying.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 My front midrange cone also cracking when the volume is cranked up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 My front midrange cone also cracking when the volume is cranked up So presently i'd have to set the fader more to the front, to minimize the 'vibes' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Lucky U have good front speakers now......if I fade my to the rear too much will be like Taxi audio liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admin Clutched May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Dear all, I have created a new thread called " REAR SPEAKERS " here at: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=17349 Please continue discussion on this topic there. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Lucky U have good front speakers now......if I fade my to the rear too much will be like Taxi audio liao Maybe you should get them installed....quite worth it i might add, of course wait for the next pay day lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Considering.........my front midrange kaput liao. So probably try to get it repaired at Sim Lim Tower to tide over first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 Perhaps a CDT coaxial or components for the rear doors as well? See what AutoS recommends if U want to use the exisiting rear door cutouts Yeah thats probably what i would do next...cos now since the fronts are better, when i crank up the volume the rear speakers starts distorting! Very annoying.. It is ok to fade to the front. The purpose of the rear fill speakers is to provide sound/music so that it is not "empty" behind. Won't you have problem with the sound stage if there are equally loud??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 So now i fade to the front...sounds better..esp since the front speakers are SO much better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 (edited) When U crank up the volume the rear spkrs crack up? .... try using the HU fade further ti the front. .... edit Oh I see pple already recommend. Edited May 5, 2002 by AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 5, 2002 Share May 5, 2002 When U crank up the volume the rear spkrs crack up? .... try using the HU fade further ti the front. .... edit Oh I see pple already recommend. Yes, thanks for the advice, so its correct lor all the advice since the master has spoken ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...