Polishing dam siong!

Dazenconfused

Hi all,

I tried using zaino z2 last nite to polish.

wet my applicator, spread z2 on it and go ahead to apply in in top down motion on my bonnet. Let it dry for maybe 45mins while i proceed to clean my interior.

tried to buff off later. wah danz. GAN SIONG!

i wipe damn hard the streaks of z2 are still visible.

tell me its suppose to be so siong else i'm weak lah [laugh]

any other ways to make it an easier process? use z5 or apply z6?

help !!!

Dazen,

Obviously your method of applying is wrong (or very wrong).

Zaino application susposed to be one of the easiest method to use as compare to other products.

I might be wrong but from what I see, the amount that you put your z2 on your applicator might be too much. The applicator might be too wet. And the towel/cloth that you used to buff off your zaino might be not the good cotton type. Therefore, you might be using those extra efforts to buff off.

Some tips for you.

First time you apply zaino, you have to remove all previous wax by using washing detergent (ie mama-lemon). Then give it a good claybar wash to give it a smooth overall feeling.

After that, make sure you dont apply zaino when the car is hot or under the sun. Bring your car to a cool shelthered place to do your zaino session. Make sure it got to be bright enough too so that you can see the after-effect and also to spot the areas that you miss buffing it off.

You can join the w&w every Sat (almost). These are the wax guru which I am sure they will be more than happily to give you a helping hand.

Alot of tips about zaino application under the resource folder too. Check it out.

[thumbsup]

Happy zaino-ing !!!!

Edited by Karsoon

Hmm...seems like your arm power not enuff...do 20 push up and 10 chin up....do 10 sets daily. A month later you should have no problems to buff off the zaino layers liao.

Dude...from the sound of it...you applied to much. How to know if you applied too much....look for the following :

1) Damn hard to buff off...have to use a lot of effort to buff off the layers.

2) Your buff off cloth feels sticky after a couple of wipes.

If you have the above...you have applied too much liao.

How you wet the applicator ? Soaking wet or just moist only ? The correct amount should be just moist only. (Try this...dip your hand into water and then wipe your palm dry with one side of the applicator...that should be just about right.)

How much to use ? Well....I will start off with 5 strips of Z2 on the applicator....thin strips hor...like those "sak mee" thickness (those you eat prawn noddle yellow noddles). Then as you move on, use lesser and lesser...very diff to tell you how little....need to see how much you squeeze out from the bottle. Just a gague....a bottle of Z2 can be use to apply for at least 12 cars (1.6L sedan). If you are getting lesser than this...it means...

1) Your car beri big !!

2) You applied too much liao.

Using Zaino must have the Singaporean mentality...kiasu !! Use Chinaman mentality (i.e. more is better) and you will not enjoy the ease of the product.

If you still have doubt...go ask Chandra at 21 Simon Rd how to apply. He offers a course in Dip in Zaino Application. I the course co odinator !! Wahahahahahahaha....

tell me about it man, my ride is already almost 6mths & only one coat of Autoglym Resin polish & HG88 laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

That's quite an achievement !! thumbsup.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Mine like 2-3 months ... only 1/2 coat.... been busy throughout recently.. unimpressed.giflaugh.gif

my ride only last sat got a layer of mother sealant [laugh]

dun know why?my second car....too lazy to do it. [:|][:/][laugh]

2 yrs and 3 mths... laugh.gif almost stocked car.. tongue.gif

so yours i bring back to you for regular servicing ? sly.giflaugh.gif

scully I see my black car become grey or silver.. mabbe.. laugh.giflaugh.gif

bounce2.gif