Armored_Saint Neutral Newbie March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 "mincemeat of your timings, at a fraction of the cost" [/color] This sounds like making mincemeat outta journalism/article writing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear March 12, 2004 Author Share March 12, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 Thanks!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 Cool... dude... Let me look thru it too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 (edited) uh.... bimbo question - how much is quarter mile in km? dun scold me lah Finally ! Another question from you ! Check this out then. http://www.onlineconversion.com/ calculation wll give you this... 0.25 mile = 402.336 meter Edited March 12, 2004 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 alamak! u are assuming i know how many inches make a mile! I'm educated on metric system leh... Imperial one I only know feet. i go search google. you mean you are not familiar with inches??..... doesnt 36-23-36 sound familiar?? ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 "sound familiar?? ......" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beyond_26 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 Hmmm...not feasible to compare bikes against cars. Even a tuned up 125cc bike can easily beat an above average car in the quarter mile sprint. My ride does the sprint in 6 secs...but racing with my brother's ST 1100, he leaves me in the dust even before I can change gears. I got a friend riding SRAD 1000 modded with power commander n full system top speed can go until 300++km/h. And the pick up is damn fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 i think you more interested in 4-2-1 or 4-1-1.... neither metric nor imperial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2004 Share March 12, 2004 ok, briefly went thru the veli long list lah....no wonder people say G9 can eat evo lah.....the corolla wrc so fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear March 13, 2004 Share March 13, 2004 wah, my favourite XJ220 is also inside!! but the list really too long ler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2004 Share March 13, 2004 wah..XJ220...nice looking supercar...but hw cum called XJ220?220bhp?or 2200cc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear March 13, 2004 Author Share March 13, 2004 It was originally supposed to go to 220mph. In the end it managed 218, but XJ218 just doesn't sound very evocative, does it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear March 13, 2004 Author Share March 13, 2004 And mind you, that particular Rolla looked very much like a bread van with stickers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2004 Share March 13, 2004 hahaha...220mph...wa..datz rocket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear March 13, 2004 Author Share March 13, 2004 Yeah, but apparently it wasn't that great to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie March 13, 2004 Share March 13, 2004 tail happy?u drive b4? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...