Any problem with Kia or C&C

Kytl68

Just want to know if any Kia owners have any problem with their ride or with the service agent C&C .... want to get feedback so that other Kia owners will know how to handle it.

I hear no problems but the old Rio is a little problematic after the warranty runs dry. All in all, the Kias are value for money. The Rio is the least expensive Korean make in Singapore.

The new facelifted Kia Rio is much nicer than the older version....

now it comes with black leather...nice!

the new budget Picanto is here liao...got all the 1st batch snapped up during the roadshow! Spectra will be replaced this year by a new model, cerato (quote from Car Buyer)...

so all in all, i dunno bout the service quality history but there should be alot of new interesting changes for the better at Kia.... [:)]

Hi

I driving a RIO 2003 1.5M. Car is goood.Pick up good, smooth and value for money But metal too soft and kenna lot of dents by inconsiderate drivers/passengers.Look out for some funny problems like window rubber seal warp and so on.

C and C sux though. You need to go for regular servicing and it costs 2 or 3 times more than outside. I have got many bad experiences with them.

Latest one is my clutch got worn out and they never honour the warranty (about 39000km). THey told me it is my driving habit. Even if i send my car to them for regular servicing, if they take out the parts for checking, they would charge me for labour at 300 dollars, just for checking and fix it back.

I do outside only 300 plus with new parts. I m going to CASE to complain about this.

Think twice before buying any car from C and C though I m not sure about other car agent.

But overall, KIA RIO is still ok

Hi

I driving a RIO 2003 1.5M. Car is goood.Pick up good, smooth and value for money But metal too soft and kenna lot of dents by inconsiderate drivers/passengers.Look out for some funny problems like window rubber seal warp and so on.

C and C sux though. You need to go for regular servicing and it costs 2 or 3 times more than outside. I have got many bad experiences with them.

Latest one is my clutch got worn out and they never honour the warranty (about 39000km). THey told me it is my driving habit. Even if i send my car to them for regular servicing, if they take out the parts for checking, they would charge me for labour at 300 dollars, just for checking and fix it back.

I do outside only 300 plus with new parts. I m going to CASE to complain about this.

Think twice before buying any car from C and C though I m not sure about other car agent.

the clutch shld muz claim back!!! it is in the warranty and nothing to do with ur habit.

the labour is debatable thou.

Well, i just received the official letter for rejecting my claim.

1. It is a wear and tear part

2. I never change this faulty part at C&C

3. I never go back there for regular servicing

They are full of excuses. I think C&C really got attitude problem and they are overcharging for their servicing. There is a clause in the booklet stating that if we keep the receipts when we service our cars outside, they will still honour their warranty. But for my case, it is a combination of the 3 reasons i have stated. In the other words, they just dun wanna pay and let customers suffer if we dun go back for servicing. No matter how, C&C customers are at a lose-lose situation.

they just dun wanna pay and let customers suffer if we dun go back for servicing. No matter how, C&C customers are at a lose-lose situation.

Tell me in Sg, where got find any more "customer care center"????? [shakehead]

All agents here are "Profit Centers", lah. [shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

Hi

Which Service Centre did you go? I normally go to the Pandan Garden C&C and no problem with them at all.

By the way, have you visited www.sgkiaclub.com?

Think you must have gone to the UBI centre .. the problem one !!! [mad] ... had my bad experience with them too ... too long ... too expensive ... never complete job.

Took Carlover's (Benedict) advice and went to Pandan .... trust me, it's alot better [:)] .... more efficient.

Mine is a 2.0L Auto Optima (2002 model). So far quite happy with the car, but hoping to improve the FC to optimal level in the 11-11.5 km/l range (like my previous Daewoo Leganza) .. now it is about 10-10.5 km/l range. Bought the car 2nd hand about 3 months back .. previously a company car so condition so so. My 1st tank was about 9.5km/l

Almost all still original, no after market as I do not want to go into "dispute gear" with C&C. Add fuel magnet (one with a fuel, air and water magnet) .. FC close to 10 ... then added MSP oil for engine and auto trans ... up to about 10.25 ... last bit was using fuel additive (also MSP) then went up to as high as 10.75 .. but now average about 10.5. Only other item added is grounding (seems to make my lights brighter that's all).

Now taking up fellow Kia SG forumer's advice ... going to change to iridium plugs and K&N filter ... hope can hit 11.5 soon [;)]

My experience with C&C ... bought the car, ask them for record, they told me i need to send in for servicing b4 they can update me and change the name, since previous owner never maintain servicing with them ... but I just did servicing when I bought the car ... so did not make sense to do it again [mad]

Luckily my power steering hose gave way ... went to UBI center (since nearer for me) and they change under warranty and also undate my records. But the catch is "die die" must go back for 40K servicing or all future warranty will be invalid.

Did my 40K last month in UBI, added a few problems above normal servicing ..... they only did the serviing [:(] other problems like air cond noise and central lock erratic ... THEY NEVER DO !!!! They have the cheek to ask me to go back again to do the air cond as they have no time to finish the job in a day [thumbsdown] ... Central lock ... "no problem what, cannot find anything wrong with it" [:/]

Then I sent my car to Pandan to try out other problems like funny sound from engine after 40K servicing .. they tighten the tensioner and lub the belts .. now it's OK ..... that confirm UBI's problem ... BUT they told me to go back to UBI for the air cond problem since under the record, only UBI can follow up .... S**T MAN !!!!! gotta face those bozos again [sweatdrop]

So far the car is ok to me .... problem are also easy to handle and most are C&C's baby under warranty ... hope it can last [gossip]

Edited by Kytl68

Hi Boss

Well. I did post my problem in Sgkiaclub.

Yeah,I went to UBI C&C.But it is the same.They refer my case to Kia Motors Corporation which is at Pandan, which make the final decision. Wear and tear problem cannot claim under warranty. Anyway,if that is the case, there is no point giving warranty. At this mileage, all parts will be under wear and tear.