GUESS WAT?

Andrianie

Hey don't be sad, I'm from SIM too. Worse than your RMIT leh, me UOL. But don't worry, a degree is a degree. The fact that you're working now means you've got experience, and employers prefer a candidate with experience, giving it priority over where your degree came from. More importantly, it depends on how you perform during your interview. Many geeks from good universities can piss people off too! Good luck in the search for a better job! =)

eddie

UOL good what [thumbsup] i am also from SIM with UOL....juz that the transcript indicates external [thumbsdown] anyway, a degree nowadays is like 'O' level cert 15~20 yrs back...

What makes matters worse is the fact that i dont feel like continuing further in my studies... my oh my... what future have i got???!!!

Hey don't be sad, I'm from SIM too. Worse than your RMIT leh, me UOL. But don't worry, a degree is a degree. The fact that you're working now means you've got experience, and employers prefer a candidate with experience, giving it priority over where your degree came from. More importantly, it depends on how you perform during your interview. Many geeks from good universities can piss people off too! Good luck in the search for a better job! =)

eddie

UOL good what [thumbsup] i am also from SIM with UOL....juz that the transcript indicates external [thumbsdown] anyway, a degree nowadays is like 'O' level cert 15~20 yrs back...

What makes matters worse is the fact that i dont feel like continuing further in my studies... my oh my... what future have i got???!!!

har? [sweatdrop] how come leh?

good thing abt accounting line is that experience counts more than paper qualification. and accounting diploma holders can command a respectable salary after many years of work.

Please do not stop! Not unless you're going to pursue a better degree elsewhere. Since you've started, why not complete it? Stop halfway really waste... Waste time, waste money. Dun regret someday about quitting...

eddie

good thing abt accounting line is that experience counts more than paper qualification. and accounting diploma holders can command a respectable salary after many years of work.

nod.gifnod.gif Linus is one fine example!! thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

I reallie hope next semester wont be too stressing tat I might think of quitting.. Hee hee..... Cant wait for my darling...(singing)....

eddie

UOL bo ho meh [:|] ? I got my papers from UOL too, in 1999. The employer look for experience , yeah ,they wanna know that you have a degree. The rest are not important. which school u come from only matters for fresh grads, after a few years, its your track record that counts[cool] .

Btw, i work as a BDM for a MNC 5 years after getting the degree. I would say not bad for a UOL paper, regardless External or not.

Hi, I read the messages with interest as I also have a BSc from UOL done in SIM. I graduated in yr 2001.

Many of those who have started with me during the first of the 3 years have dropped out. We started with about 123 students in the class, and those taking the exams in the 3rd year were about 20.

However, I was looking for a relieve from the day I took the last exam paper. But there wasn't any. You won't feel any difference after you are awarded the BSc, but you know that you have actually achieved something. Whether your potential employer looks for your paper qualification is one thing, but what actually counts is your experience.

Now, I am taking a MBA, I'm about 1/3 through the course......we'll see what life have install for us in the future.

MS

My year this time not too bad it seems... many of them are smart and hardworking (unlike me - study last minute) Almost 75% of those I see today are faces since 1 n 1/2 yr back...

I am not too sure if I should be looking for a better paying job immediately after graduating. Work here is good but low paying for my qualification (fyi, now only admin job which any 'O' level person can do) WOrk outside may be better paying but more hardwork and i am afraid they wont recognise my Bsc.