Jontan 1st Gear September 23, 2002 Share September 23, 2002 I took out the unused spare tyre from my Daewoo Racer II b4 sending to scrap. I intend to use it as spare tyre for new G9 LX New G9 will have 195/55R15 tyres. The tyre is Kumho PowerMax II 768 185/60-14 The steel rim has these stamped on it - 15 1/2J x 14 - ET49 Can it fit the G9? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 25, 2002 Share September 25, 2002 Your Kumho will be smaller than your stock tyres by 18mm in diameter. It's OK if you intend to use it as a spare tyre, meaning just driving to the tyre shop to repair/replace the punctured tyre. You haven't furnish your stock PCD and the spare PCD. If they are similar, it will fit. Best if you were to take out one wheel and try to fit in the spare. If the spare goes in, you can use it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jontan 1st Gear September 25, 2002 Author Share September 25, 2002 PCD100 x 4 Think is the same as G9 1.5LX that I am getting. what about the ET49? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 25, 2002 Share September 25, 2002 Is the PCD the same for the spare and your stock? Should fit if it's the same. Do you have the ET(offset) of your stock? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jontan 1st Gear September 25, 2002 Author Share September 25, 2002 No...have not collected car yet. Dun know the ET of G9 1.5LX. Any bros out there know? Maybe just retain the spare that is given...less troublesome. Just thot that a wider tyre will be better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 26, 2002 Share September 26, 2002 What's the size of the G9 spare? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie September 26, 2002 Share September 26, 2002 I took out the unused spare tyre from my Daewoo Racer II b4 sending to scrap.I intend to use it as spare tyre for new G9 LX New G9 will have 195/55R15 tyres. The tyre is Kumho PowerMax II 768 185/60-14 The steel rim has these stamped on it - 15 1/2J x 14 - ET49 Can it fit the G9? Won't the new car comes with a spare? Why need so many spares? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jontan 1st Gear September 26, 2002 Author Share September 26, 2002 Thought process went like this - info is that stock G9 1.5LX comes with 175/70R14 - assume spare also same size - old car going to scrap - old car spare is 185/60R14 => wider tyre - new car changed to 195/55R15 - 185 closer to 195 (did not consider aspect ratio at that time) - use old car spare as new car spare - what to do with new car original spare???sell???throw away??? - end So asking around if can or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie September 26, 2002 Share September 26, 2002 Thanks for sharing your thought.... Was just being ka po... sorry lah. Anyway, a friend of mine took his spare tyre from his old car and sold it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jontan 1st Gear September 26, 2002 Author Share September 26, 2002 No prob. Where did your friend sell his spare? Don't think it will be worth much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie September 26, 2002 Share September 26, 2002 dunno...will ask him the next time i meet him... honestly, unless there is a ready buyer, dun think it is worth the effort.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...