K&N

Why everyone also below 100 bucks? Is it because Mitsubishi's drop in more expensive? mad.gifunsure.gif

i got mine at $85 for a drop-in, and $15 for the cleaning kit [nod] plus he came down to my place and fitted the filter into my airbox, and gave some freebies.. err, not much, just stickers [:p]

bro where u bought the cleaning kit frm arh...i wanna buy leh..

[reply]

Why everyone also below 100 bucks? Is it because Mitsubishi's drop in more expensive?

Because Mit. filter is thicker than others. Most material used. nod.gif

mine so far ok, holding back on further mods hehehe budget ahh.. petrol now so expensive, i using SPC now coz got 10% discount coupons from Safra [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

mine also around 11 - 12km/l, so i guess our tarzanboys are normal [thumbsup] but heartpain, got scratches on my tarzanboy already [bigcry]

scratches bound to hv lah, pal... normal wear n tear mah...

i use swirl n scratch remover wax to clear them....

depending whether ur scratches are deep or not... they are actually quite good in restoring ur car surface to good condition.

try lah, pal... got many brands in the market.. i am using turtlewax one.. heard 3M, and some others....

swirl n scratch removers.... price is ard $10 per bottle... can last for quite a while. [thumbsup]

yah, i also dun wanna hv too much mod... so far i hv put the magnets (improve pickup) and the platinium spark plugs from Vtim.

so far so good. the air filter will be next lah.

no prob, pal.... so find a time for meet up kopi/teh at chun tin leh....

or wanna join W&W on sun ? either at bukit panjang or telok blangah...