Owen_fan 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 wanted to change my fabric car seat, but can't decide whether should I change it to synthetic or full leather. I have check with quite a few shop, only one quoted me $450 for synthetic & $880 for full leather, most of them quote between $480 for syn & 950 for full leather. But heard that synthetic (oso know as PVC), will be very hot if you park your car under hot sun, was that true? Any bro/sis here oso have synthetic car seat, any comments for the 2 leather. Which will be more easy to maintian & lasting. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 never go for PVC, it gets hot easily even if not under hot sun. only go for leather if u ask me good leather can be quite cooling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 n if u dun take care.. it will cracked easily!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Author Share June 28, 2004 Sorry, how to differentiate good & bad leather? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 $880 for full leather? confirm boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Author Share June 28, 2004 Price was quoted by the sale person at 1 of the shop at Tampines st 92 (behind ITE). What he told me was $880 for full leather, but how am I going to tell that the one given by them was really full leather or PVC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 When caring for leather, it is not as easy as wipe with water. Must use cleaner and conditioner. Cleaner maybe every 3-6mths. Conditioner every month to maintain leather suppleness. If you buy those cleaner+conditioner together solutions, results might not be as good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Author Share June 28, 2004 Hi, so are your ride come with leather oso? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 so u finally decide on changing your fabric seat. for one, PVC will be very hot and will crack over time (depending on where u park and how u take care). Coz it's afterall, plastic. becareful when the shop tells you that it's full leather... get the shop to put in writing what they're giving u. All things being equal, IMHO, I think PVC will tend to be more lasting, becoz it is a plastic based material. Leather, being a natural product will wear off faster if not taken care of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 izit jackspeed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 bro... u knew so much abt car... (maintaining, handling etc)... i need to learn more leh..... i hv car... juz drive oni!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 I know of some shops that give you partial leather. The part that you sit on is leather, the back of the car seat is PVC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 Own car must drive car, must maintain car. Just like house. Buy house, must sleep in house, cook in house, clean house, repair house, improve house. As you do this you know the house, where the ants are. Where to hide illegal VCDs and when it will breakdown. Car also the same. Hire help to clean car? Either rich or very busy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 ya, that what happened to a fren of mine. but at least the shop informed him first. [reply] I know of some shops that give you partial leather. The part that you sit on is leather, the back of the car seat is PVC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 [reply] As you do this you know the house, where the ants are. Where to hide illegal VCDs and when it will breakdown. Car also the same. Hire help to clean car? Either rich or very busy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 Where to hide illegal VCDs and when it will breakdown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 28, 2004 Share June 28, 2004 but i own house to sleep and make babies own car to drive and oso make babies how?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear June 28, 2004 Author Share June 28, 2004 My car will be parked at basement carpark at my office most of the time, only during weekend it will be parked under the hot sun, as my place there are those open air carpark. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...