Multi 3rd Gear July 2, 2004 Share July 2, 2004 There will be a Trajet meetup on the 18th July @ East Coast Park. All Trajeters here are welcome...more details here: http://clubhyundai.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5442 cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie July 2, 2004 Share July 2, 2004 Already sold my Trajet 5 months ago otherwise at today's petrol prices . I travelled about 3000km each month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear July 2, 2004 Share July 2, 2004 i'm collecting my trajet middle of the month. Hope to meet you with you guys...BTW, any trajet fully loaded with ICE? I got a whole list of ICE to install but dunno where to install... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear July 2, 2004 Share July 2, 2004 You most welcome, can you update your attendence at the site? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golfer Neutral Newbie July 2, 2004 Share July 2, 2004 Same here. Used to own a Mar 2001 Trajet of 2.0 litre DOHC. 7 Km/litre with 50% expressway and 50% city. Went to Malacca twice and travel up to 160Km/hr and Trajet is very stable. I think the weight is 1,800 Kg. Like you say, petrol consumption very heavy and due to change of travelling pattern, 3000 Km per mth, cannot ta han. Already changed to a Jap car last July. FC very important as petrol cost here is very very ex. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear July 2, 2004 Share July 2, 2004 Was told that the batches from 1999-2002 have FC problem. Late 2002-2003, Hyundai did some improvement on the Sirius Engine and ECU thus FC have improve somehow.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie July 3, 2004 Share July 3, 2004 Good to hear that the new batches have better FC. Mine was registered Aug 2000 and FC really bad! Every month petrol bill $550 - 600. Also another thing for you guys to know is that the timing belt change is every 60,000 km and many things have to be done together. The bill for me came us to $1.3K. This is also one of the reason why I sold the car when it reached 117,000KM otherwise . The car is very comfortable and nice to drive. I drove to Port Dickson/KL once and to Malacca once - very stable. Even then FC for that trip was like 8km/l even with so much highway travel. Two of my other friend still having their Trajet bought in 2002. I went to KL with one of them and I believe his FC was better - 9km/l + They travel 1000 - 1500 km every month so petrol not a big issue for them. Enjoy your ride! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear July 3, 2004 Share July 3, 2004 Thanks Bro....enjoy your ride too Mine have to date being to Desaru...and come August will be going to Genting with other fellow Trajeters...mind to ask your 2 friend to join us? Or to meetup next Sunday? There's a link at Clubhyundai.org Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie July 3, 2004 Share July 3, 2004 I let them know but one is working in Indonesia. His Trajet used by his wife just to fetch the kids to and back from school. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2004 Author Share July 4, 2004 Just found out the one having problem with Trajet going thru the slopes of Genting is a very new one less than 1 month old ... so maybe car not properly run in yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 If i have a money source that don't run dry then it would be the Chrysler Grand Caravan, or the Volve XC90 if i had money flowing from my kitchen tap, i will get the top end M-class..... hehehehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 (edited) bro... that's a totally different class ah... but chrysler...hm... u get me thinking now!! last saturday i saw a chrysler caravan driver reversing it slowly out from his driveway and hit the sunny parked opposite.... the whole sunny was pushed about an inche towards the kerb, and the caravan driver just drove off.... maybe he didnit even realise he hit something.... Edited July 5, 2004 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 If i have a money source that don't run dry then it would be the Chrysler Grand Caravan, or the Volve XC90 Yeah..XC90 man!!! Saw one in teh papers the other day goin for $173k... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 (edited) nah you wont bother with trajet if you had more money. all i can think of a trajet is that it is cheap and spacious. Hyundai car are relatively cheaper however with chevrolet and kia coming in with their as cheap but better cars, Hyundai days ahead arent going to be easy ride. Only the fact that chevrolet and kia brand is not that state yet with hyundai, which exist longer in SG than the formers. Try asking a tuscani driver comparing his modded car and a stock integra IS after he tested it. you can really see the result from his eyes even if he is a good actor. Trust me. yi fern chian yi fern whua mah.... (one cent price, one cent quality)... Edited July 5, 2004 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 early this year i was overtaken by a trajet on NS highway at about 160kmh+, and it's still pulling at that speed, not sure if it's a 2.0 or 2.7.... too fast for me to see properly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 CG very high hor..... unless you change the rims to 13-inch.... kekekkeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 Eh..I dun intend to go PG on dat liao.... But that car has a BIG bully factor liao...can run taxi's off the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 Good to hear that the new batches have better FC. Mine was registered Aug 2000 and FC really bad! Every month petrol bill $550 - 600. Also another thing for you guys to know is that the timing belt change is every 60,000 km and many things have to be done together. The bill for me came us to $1.3K. This is also one of the reason why I sold the car when it reached 117,000KM otherwise . The car is very comfortable and nice to drive. I drove to Port Dickson/KL once and to Malacca once - very stable. Even then FC for that trip was like 8km/l even with so much highway travel. Two of my other friend still having their Trajet bought in 2002. I went to KL with one of them and I believe his FC was better - 9km/l + They travel 1000 - 1500 km every month so petrol not a big issue for them. Enjoy your ride! Every month petrol bill $550 - 600 sweat for u ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...