Getz or Aveo????????

Hcgiv942

Getz or Aveo????????  

58 members have voted

1. 1.

• Getz 5dr 1.3 A
    • Aveo 5dr 1.4 A

getz 61888 aveo 63888 for comfirmed coe.

Hyundai have more option on the coe part.

All their free gift are quite standard, leather seats, sports rim, reverse sensor, alarm, etc.

1.3L not that bad lah...provided u know how to make it function better [sly] ....Anyway, I brought it bcos of the price that suit my budget...but along the way, change here , change there to make it more "Beef Up!!!" [bounce1] ...for a point A to B car , getz not bad lah....somemore we have a steady blow pipi wkshop to support us....

Never mind lah...everyone look at things differently...good comments or bad comments all welcome lah...afterall this is the beauty of forum discussions, got anything just say lor...nothing personal... [thumbsup]

Actually the Aussies and Brits got both the 1.3L and 1.6L. They like the 1.6L a lot better. I do feel they are right. I have driven the both and compared it to the Aveo. In the budget cat where the 1.3L is competing in. It lost out really bad IMHO to the Aveo. The 1.6 is different altogether. The engine is really good.

But then, wife doesn't want 1.6L HB car.

That's a situation that might change really soon!! thumbsup.gif

why? you getting aveo too? hahaha thot you M3 man? saw the latest price quote for M3: down payment 5k, monthly instalment of $1100 for the next 7 yrs shakehead.gif

kena over priced leh...

I like the name CHEVROLET cos it sound very sexy n classic ... Give u that mystery feeling ... as for getz abit too ah bengz leh ...!

Honestly go test drive both of them n see which 1 give u that LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT FEELING ... FOR ME very obvious i fall in love with aveo

i think getz is called cheekz in europe? funky name! maybe sg's getz which rename... wink.gif

aveo has no meaning to it. it's just a computer generated name and the GM ppl thought it would "click" with their target audience... and it sure does!!! nod.gif

hehehe then i guess he will probably get the aveo too! the car sells by itself!! thumbsup.gif

hi bro....no offence pls. dun take it too personal hor....

this is always the case. toyota drivers say toyota good, honda owners say honda good.

i oso bot my Aveo due to budget,juz like you. almost bot a Getz....as its spare parts shd be more easily available. but too bad..wife prefer Aveo.

hope u can join us in our meetup, we can compliment one another's ride,yeah. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Check out http://getzclub.com . This is the forum where Getz owners reside and they are solid i would say.

Would a normal car owner say his car like sxxt in the forum? Man are good in decieving himself as this makes his life easier to past.

also 99.999999% of those getz owner buy it becoz of tight budget thats all. Do you think a rich man will buy a getz becoz he likes its look or performance? Think again.

Edited by Cashiertan

getz 61888 aveo 63888 for comfirmed coe.

Hyundai have more option on the coe part.

All their free gift are quite standard, leather seats, sports rim, reverse sensor, alarm, etc.

Wow..so ex? $61888 for Getz 1.3A? ... almost same price as Vios.... [shocked]

test drive the Vios .. found the steering a bit heavy... no so comfort..and pick up not so so smooth...engine noise a bit loud when acceralation...Vios have all things throw in but have to wait until OCT then can get the car...long wait

vios at 65538 for auto, with all accessories(leather, sport rims, etc), so the diff abt 4k. also hyundai can go for non comfirm coe, so the price can drop to 60888 or 59888.

bro go with you feel ...............the question was getz or aveo, now vios come into the pic huh?dizzy.gif

Ya, lah. Can tell HCGIV942 prefer a hatch back drive lah, Vios is not one lah.

Ignis, IST, Jazz/fits, all good too, but a bit ex. maybe be liana, picanto, kalissa?? [rolleyes]

vios also good, but my brother is already driving one( sometime i drive) so think no point getting a same car, also waiting time for the car very long( think is oct if book now)

ist, jazz too exp liao, my budget shd be till 65k. [blush]

picanto and kelissa auto i think cmi.(personal opinion) [lipsrsealed]

Liana wat is the price? but the shape quite weird.

so that left only getz, aveo, vios,....