Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 you think? I am of the opinion that the person's character also plays a part. eg, I would NEVER make it in the civil service, too outspoken for their liking, and I won't toe the line! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 ya loh! RARE mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 of course, of course.... but what i am targetting is more the comments that gahmen will release more scholars into the private sectors to promote entrepreneurship. my foot....they can never replicate that from the public sector scholars once their roots are entrenched there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Author Share July 6, 2004 who knows.. did you try ? maybe by now u become minister liao..... [reply] you think? I am of the opinion that the person's character also plays a part. eg, I would NEVER make it in the civil service, too outspoken for their liking, and I won't toe the line! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 yep, totally agree with you! If the scholars have the entrepreneurial spirit, would they have taken the scholarships in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 yep, I did, that's why I said what I said mah! If I had stayed on, would have ended up having a minister presiding over my funeral instead, for all the talking back that I'd have done! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Author Share July 6, 2004 all they want is to have someone pay for their enhanced further education that's all. all of us can be scholars.. it's how well we manage that grey matter up there, and how to use it for the benefit of all. unfortunately not all scholars are streetsmart. [reply] yep, totally agree with you! If the scholars have the entrepreneurial spirit, would they have taken the scholarships in the first place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 i find it senile for such broad base assumptions:- good grades = talents = scholars = gods by "gods" i am clearly peeved that they think just because a person is talented (again just assumed because they got good grades), he is able to be a good leader, entrepreneur, minister, CEO etc. even if a person is talented, talents are not multi-faceted or covers multi disciplines...better for them to stop assuming a scholar that is doing well in govt sector can lead well in private sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 Sim Wong Hoo = poly grad = runs Creative = Creative open HQ in JE = PM GCT also must go and kowtow and hold the man up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 all i have are jazzie and meows Hmmm... looks like I need more practice on speech.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 precisely! i find some pple there mumbling more and more nonsense. i am clearly peeved at the omnipotent image they have painted of the public sector scholars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 Another nice example is Sheng Shiong's boss. Pure hardwork and persistence. NTUC Fairprice fears him very much. Where ever his shop opens and the NTUC Fairprice near his location will have less takings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 yep.....notice that these pple also conveniently ignored the disadvantage we pple are operating in? they tok about their scholars.....their scholars come from rich families, strong financial backing etc....even if they succeed in life, there's nothing to crow about. look at the sheng siong boss....look at us, most of us have humble background......we do not lose out much to their scholars except the headstart that their parents have given them. compete on level playing ground and they might not be better than us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 not all scholars are streetsmart precisely! unfortunately cos it's the scholars up there running the show, well... they're simply perpetuating the myth cos they don't know any better! blind leading the blind! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 they have blinkers on, and will believe what they believe, remember the 'Emperor's New Clothes'? THat mentality is alive and well, to the detriment of the general population. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 mmm, why would you need more practice on speech leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 and don't u just worry we have such pple governing our country? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 yes, why do you think I'm ageing before my time! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...