Mitevo8 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 Not much different, minor cosmetic. notice the horizontal front grill. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 how come pulsar is seen on the pics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 some countries known as sunny, others, eg in MY, known as pulsar or sentra.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 Not much different, minor cosmetic. notice the horizontal front grill. Quite disappointing, especially when other Nissan models are adopting Euro looks. I was hoping for the new Sunny to look more like a Megane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 yah... front looks like the previous cerfiro.. but back still retains the same boot.... so smart, change one thing at a time... first the boot, then the front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 the front grill try to follow Altris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 they wanna milk the cow dry for the current sunny model till they change to renault based chassis and design.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 i see...but i tot i remember last time in sg got both pulsar and sunny and they looked different... but that was many donkey years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 yup, more grand looking lah... upmarket... perhaps wanna go to mid-size saloon cat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 (edited) can u imagine someone upgrading from a 2001 1.5 Nissan Sunny to 2004 1.6 Nissan Sunny Luxury edition? some more can say its different car cos its Nissan Luxury......haha......even SE con her by saying aiyah Honda Jazz so old already, should buy this Luxury which is new Edited July 13, 2004 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 true true.. those days, ma-tar wear shorts lah.... in sg, have been sunny all along, and the last pulsar is the hatch version, 1.0DX. (rem sch days benny wong used to drive the brown color hatch pulsar ?) but in MY, our sunny is their sentra loh.... maybe in JP, they retain the old name as Pulsar. one way to identify, the boot area in the pic is the same as our current sunny model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 hahaha.. i am not surprise leh... my colleague got the facelift sunny model, SE told her FC can do 12, 13. coz she was driving the previous sunny where FC is poor. now collected her new car... realised kena conned... facelift model's FC just as bad... now doing 9 only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 yep i realised it looks the same. in fact when i went malaysia also noticed there's is sentra. just that haven't seen pulsar for long long time liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 Actually the last Pulsar to be sold here was the K1/X1 models... think that was in the late 80s or early 90s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 haha......so the example i know is not the only sad case. these SEs really no morals......wear different outfit say it is altogether different car... change clothes is not equivalent to changing person leh. change tower not equivalent to changing computer leh sad thing is even got pple buy car without doing research. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 yah yah.. sorry... wrong info. juz saw a red pulsar X1 yesterday.... too bad it wasnt selling tt well in those days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 but some of them boh pian one lah. like my colleague, if she doesnt goes back to TCM, others like BM gives a very low valuation for her 3 year old sunny leh. so LL no choice. not tt they are ardent nissan/sunny fanz. juz dun wanna lugi tt much loh. so they are stuck with the sunny, this her 3rd one liao. But she did comment the previous sunny during the early 90s not as bad.... the current 2 versions, lose out leh... rem those days where sunny were the undisputed champions... value for $$, gd FC and gd 2nd hand value... now ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 13, 2004 Share July 13, 2004 haha....what is call bo pian? just a vicious cycle mah.....depends on when u want to bite the bullet. u may get back good resale value now by trading in a Tan Chong now but another few years down the road u still have to sell this old sunny which has poor resale value.... unless you are hoping eventually tan chong will have a good car which offers good resale value in the future.....then again, how many cars can offer good resale value in the future? yep, that was the general consensus of the early sunny.....looks like the sun is not as sunny now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...