Lukie102 Clutched July 18, 2004 Author Share July 18, 2004 how cheap is ur cheap? buy vivio lah...go delphiforums vivio club see... Ermz... Hopefully not more than 30K? coe vivio, viki, starlet, charade shld be less that that...aiya...my fren juz sold his txt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 (edited) Which Aveo you are looking at? Sedan or HB. If you are a sucker for convenient load space, get the sedan. The sedan has a taller roof for the rear passengers. The HB has the roof tapering downwards so you do feel that is not as airey as the sedan. The HB looks very sporty and good on the outside otherwise. But the load space can increase a whole lot more when the 60/40 seats fold down beating the sedan in this aspect. As for the rebate, check how much is the COE worth when you trade it in. This is the cash they return to you. I suggest you not waste money getting the leather seats as the base prices are high now compared to the Robin Hood price of 55k I got them for. Forget the rims as well, upgrade to 15" wheels with the cash you got back. But be warned the wheels still look tiny even with this upgrade thanks to the comfort based suspension springs. The rear looks ok but the front is still high making the car still looking like a wheelbarrow. FC issue? Not with the manual. Depends on your driving style. If you are mousey and drive like the Taylors, confirm get 12-13km/L at 70% highway miles. The car is very nimble. I can squeeze in to any gaps in traffic I can exploit. Yesterday I beat a Grandis squeezing in into this space while exiting the BKE into KJE. I think that irked him a lot and after exiting he overtook me and cut into lane 2 while I was at. Was really close. I didn't have to hit my brakes for to counter his action but I find petty drivers pretty amusing . Digressions aside, get the base LS as it is value for money. A rim upgrade will be around 600 plus better tires. Still below 60k. What to squeeze? The sunglasses holder. If you are getting the sedan, reverse sensors are nice if you are really into it but I prefer my own upgrade with rear facing cam with vid screen. The butt is rather high for this car and many cars who show up at my rear only appear as rooftops. Takes RON92 for savings but if you are bursting down the E3 at 150kph, suggest RON95 and above for performance. See improvement in performance for 30wt oil but FC improvements with it are not as what you will expect. If you want to push your luck. Ask the SE if the car can be tricked out with Kalos Sport suspensions. The Kalos Sport has lowered springs and stiffer dampers for better handling. Daewoo is under GM, see if they can make this request. See if they are willing to put in the Kalos Sport's strut bar as well. If you don't want any of these, I can buy them from you Edited July 18, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 18, 2004 Author Share July 18, 2004 (edited) aiya!! u r gone...i am looking at the standard package manual hb aveo. I dont want the rims cos it looks filmsy (not nice). I may consider changing to rims later....I can forego the leather seats cos it's gg to be rather hot under the sun. I've causally asked the SE if I can get the seat fabric like the sedan (cos I think it look nicer) but she said can't. Other than that, the only difference (with premium package) is the 5 CD-changer. I wanted to check with you about letting them scrap my charade. She says there's this 3% cut from my coe cos of some don't know what admin fees and it's not her commission. And I need to surrender my car earlier for processing if I want the coe to cover the new car cost. Digressions aside, get the base LS as it is value for money. A rim upgrade will be around 600 plus better tires. Still below 60k. What's this base LS? What to squeeze? The sunglasses holder. If you are getting the sedan, reverse sensors are nice if you are really into it but I prefer my own upgrade with rear facing cam with vid screen. The butt is rather high for this car and many cars who show up at my rear only appear as rooftops. See improvement in performance for 30wt oil but FC improvements with it are not as what you will expect. If you want to push your luck. Ask the SE if the car can be tricked out with Kalos Sport suspensions. The Kalos Sport has lowered springs and stiffer dampers for better handling. Daewoo is under GM, see if they can make this request. See if they are willing to put in the Kalos Sport's strut bar as well. If you don't want any of these, I can buy them from you okie...will try to squeeze the sunglasses holder. Wah! WHat's this kalos sport suspension?? urs with this? It's ok even if the car is under waranty? will try asking as well...Read abt ur threads on the engine oil but cldn't catch much will seek ur help again if I get the aveo thks! Am going down to take a look later... Edited July 18, 2004 by Lukie102 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 currently carless. used to drive an opel corsa. now driving friends protege. have driven some other old cars before and boss's audi, bmw and volvo before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 (edited) I wanted to check with you about letting them scrap my charade. She says there's this 3% cut from my coe cos of some don't know what admin fees and it's not her commission. And I need to surrender my car earlier for processing if I want the coe to cover the new car cost. This is because she wants to sell the COE rebate to a 2nd hand car dealer to get the cash to pass it to you. What's this base LS? A basic Aveo LS. Believe me, they call it LS here but you have no idea that the LS in the US is premium stuff. In US, an Aveo with no A/C but comes with handomatic windows and a HU with radio only is called Base. okie...will try to squeeze the sunglasses holder. Wah! WHat's this kalos sport suspension?? urs with this? Will have if yours come with it Edited July 18, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 but if she's using the paper value from the dereg charade to offset for the new car, then there is no 3% mah. unless she wants to sell away the paper & take back the $$$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 Yes, but if she wants cash from the COE rebate then it is different story. She has to tell the SE that she wants to use the COE rebate to offset and not want cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 18, 2004 Share July 18, 2004 Yah manz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 currently carless. used to drive an opel corsa. now driving friends protege. have driven some other old cars before and boss's audi, bmw and volvo before oh...okie :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 heard u committed to the aveo liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 I wanted to check with you about letting them scrap my charade. She says there's this 3% cut from my coe cos of some don't know what admin fees and it's not her commission. And I need to surrender my car earlier for processing if I want the coe to cover the new car cost. This is because she wants to sell the COE rebate to a 2nd hand car dealer to get the cash to pass it to you. What's this base LS? A basic Aveo LS. Believe me, they call it LS here but you have no idea that the LS in the US is premium stuff. In US, an Aveo with no A/C but comes with handomatic windows and a HU with radio only is called Base. okie...will try to squeeze the sunglasses holder. Wah! WHat's this kalos sport suspension?? urs with this? Will have if yours come with it I finally got the basic manual hb aveo she unwilling to give me the sunglass holder leh....gave me reverse sensor nia...she don't know anything abt the kalos sports suspension either Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 (edited) color? so surprise u prefer a manual. Edited July 19, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 but if she's using the paper value from the dereg charade to offset for the new car, then there is no 3% mah. unless she wants to sell away the paper & take back the $$$. serious!!! i told her i want to use my paper value to offset but she still say got 3%. then i finally got her to take away that....she bluffed me??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 19, 2004 Share July 19, 2004 great!...which colour u booked? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 yup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 active red....same as genie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 19, 2004 Author Share July 19, 2004 why leh?? girl dont like manual?? i like leh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...