Which Sales Consultant Better ?

Sotong_kia

Dun worry brother. as a fellow MCF forum user, I will help you to the end. I am best making complain and handle theses types of SE or punk the distributor try to play. My friend's Mazda 6 caught fire once. MM die die say not their fault and void the car warranty, so we play hard with them till they gave in and gave my friend a new Mazda6 plus 15k compensation. Song Boh? [laugh]

For your case, worst case i expect is her apology pluz a free Rev Sensor which most ppl here get.

Edited by Cashiertan

Thanks, have to confirm wif my bro n make sure its not a misunderstanding cos in the first place, she didn't mention about free insurance n 1st instalment, she told us the 2k added to the loan is for 1st insurance n 1st instalment, not a misleading case but its unfair that when others can get it for free [furious]

I've to find out from those who got Aveo at $55988 have free insurance n 1st instalment or not.

Edited by Zert88

Issit for example, Optra is $63988, d/p $500 n loan amount $63488 n thats all, no need to top up for 1st year insurance and 1st instalment?

In this example, you will need to top up insurance/installment because the $63,988 advertised price already deducts the $2K insurance subsidy.

Post her name ah...not now, wait till collect car first, my advise is try to avoid female SE [thumbsdown] by the way its Aveo not Optra.

aveo arh?? what colour? doesnt matter lah. it's impt that u like the car...

Not at all, abit plump [:p]

i think i saw her before...ok, here's my deal....

Price: 58,988

Given:

(1) 2k insurance rebate (this is not included in the price above. I used this rebate to pay for my insurance and 1st month installment plus a bit of top-up)

(2) xx% cash rebate of the total incurred interest of the loan. Loan is from DBS.

(3) She scrap my car at no charge

(4) reverse sensor

(5) 2 chevrolet t-shirts and 1 key chain

btw, i haven't gotten the loan cash rebate yet. so will ask my SE this sat how long it will take.

Its black, not bad, car very quiet [:)]

Sorry ah, I'm a bit confuse [sweatdrop] issit $58988 - 2k - D/P =loan amount, use 2k rebate for insurance n 1st month installment?

Edited by Zert88

i am not good at this...but..

58,988 - 40,000 (loan amt) = remaining is the downpayment

2k cash rebate is not inclusive of the above. I used it to cover my insurance and 1st month downpayment.

Hi

Let me sort it out for you

Aveo at $55988 Standard 1.4L MT

D/P : $500

So it means that you only loan $55488 from bank

It also mean that you have to pay $500 D/P upfront

plus 1st monthly.

The $2K rebate is meant to offset the 1st year insurance

It cant be used to offset the 1st Monthly installments.

And if you are mentioning about the Loan rebate from bank,

they will pay you xx% on total incurred intrest but the condition

is that you cannot transfer your car ( sell your car ) in the

next 5 years or else you will need to pay back the loan rebate

plus incurring intrest.

That is to say taking Loan rebate are like bonded to the bank

for a period of 5 years or in other way when you have just

paid up the intrest.

Actually, nows the time to get a Aveo. I got mine at $56988 standard

1.4 MT and I do not have any Loan rebate and also no $2k rebate.

But my COE is value at $27507 and that is just a slight relieve

that I got a high COE. If I am not wrong, $55988 coe is value at

$26289 and that explains the price reduction.

$2k rebate is really a lot!! Imagine that You do not have to

pay for 1st year Insurance.. I do hope that I got this deal.

SE all are like that....once we've test drive with them, our name is in that particular's SE's 'potential customer list', so they tend to yaya a bit.

next time if anyone buying new car, muz remind him/her to check with a few SE for freebies first....then test drives with the one who gives the best FREEBIES.

Edited by Ah_veo

yup...when i went back the 2nd time, my fren ga si ask another SE but when he learnt that I have test driven with my SE, he said i shld go back to the one that i have test driven so LL lor...but anyway my SE offers more than him...

Err...she didn't give any rebate, she adds 2k(insurance+instalment) to $55988, after d/p loan amount is $57488. So u r telling me that there's no rebate anymore [:(]

this is the problem with only 1 distributor....got good got bad lor..

bad: all SE agree not to give too much freebies. potential buyer walk in, test drives, like the car, ask for freebies....no freebies....then consider first...walk out...go other showroom(say hyundai's authorised dealer)....their SE throw in 3 freebies, they sign on the spot.

good: we seldom see people wearing the 'same shoes' as us on the street. [thumbsup]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]