Redz Clutched July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 y bother ppl luff at you.... important is FC mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 aiyo, worse is ah pek cycling laff at me, tankie also laff at me, asked me if i driving a tank, howcome high FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 seow ah?, at $100, 250hp only $25000 only...then you sell me yours lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 hehehehehe, u si beh smart hahahahaha.. tell me how much bhp leh, i also wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marusho Clutched July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Trying to keep my car free of non-essential stuff. I think the heaviest items in the car (besides the driver ) is my 10" sub box at the back. And a rather light emergency detail kit (1x chamois, 4x mf cloth, Z-6, sponge and tissues). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marusho Clutched July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Think not so bad lah, mines auto, and on a slow & easy day gear change 2.1K rpm or so. If normal driving 3K rpm. Only in "ahem" certain situations would I see a 5-6K rpm change (oh... and you got to love the rush, nothing like the EK SiR, but still wonderful) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 rush? sigh.. no rush leh, only like tortoise.. unless i use v-power then feel a little more pushie.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 hm.. same car but better FC than mine.. very very strange.. everyone's FC is so much better than mine.. What petrol are you using? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 aiya, I give you a ride to feel for yourself lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 mobil 5000 or caltex 95 or shell 95... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 ah don trick me into sitting ur car hor.. many ppl asked me to try liao can try lah, but i drive hahahahaha, i drive even ah pek smoke me hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 not asking you to drive lah, sit only lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 why u scare to sit in his car??? then sit in my car law...i drive slower than ah pek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 sama sama lah ...ask him sit uncle paul's car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 uncle paul? no, sit in e230 car better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 mobil 5000 or caltex 95 or shell 95... You find any difference between the 3? My previous experience is that Caltex Mobil was good but Shell even better Maybe you should stick with Shell 95 and then monitor the FC again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marusho Clutched July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 I'm using Mobil's Synergy 8000. I get slightly better mileage than Synergy 5000 (ok, maybe about 20km difference between them (judge by low fuel light warning). Tried Shell's V-power, but can't discern any difference compared to Mobil. I do feel that Malaysia's Esso Synergy F1 (Ron97 btw) provides similar mileage as Syn 8000 but the acceleration is much smoother. Ok, let's not even go into price differences. Running on Mobil 0W40 (Gold bottle gold cap)engine oil as well. Didn't know of VTIM's lobang else would have used that for my 1K service... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackfoo 1st Gear July 21, 2004 Share July 21, 2004 Hi all Vtec lovers,This will help us collate the statistics on mileges done of our cars, pls feedback generally. Thanks. As my recent record clocked was 13km/litre on my city vtec with occassional ramming. driving a ES5, auto (2004) using shell 98 with a 15inch rim with quite a few mod. 60% to 70% highway; heavy footed also. average FC is about 13.7KM/L so far (for my new rims)which is more lighter then my previous rims which using OZ;average FC is 12.8KM/L. still monitor my FC as i just got my new rims changed appro 2 weeks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...