Vtec consumption....

Capricorn

I paid a special price of $450 for it. if u r interested in glare, go buy the local car mag, $2 wheels. become wheels subscriber and can do glare at 50% discount. for a MPV, usual price i think is $688, so half price is you guess lor. [thumbsup]

for 2l stream, 3k rpm enough to move off. usually change gears at btw 2k to 3k rpm. at 100kph, rpm is 2300 at 5th gear. 5th gear is really weak. need to drop to 3 or 4th gear to play catchup. i'm driving it pretty casually since it is still new. must sayang a bit. FC avg. 10.5km/l on Esso 5000.

Edited by Zakuii

hehehehehe, u si beh smart hahahahaha.. tell me how much bhp leh, i also wan [nosebleed][nosebleed]

I believe your break-in was not done properly and chances are your seals are leaking thus less power and higher FC.

for me, V-power best, got power gd FC, bout 11.5km/l.. but ex leh.. tried 3 full tanks wif it and very satisfied liao.. ya maybe i should try shell 95 and see how.. [thumbsup]

hm, u FC as same mine.. [sweatdrop]

mine change gear above 3.5k rpm.. even the SA also said dat need to rev abit more to get the car moving.. damn, did i get the wrong car now? hm, still ES8 much much better than this ES5..

now i just finished trying out V-Power for 3 full tanks and FC = 11.5, 11.5 and 10.8km/l.. going back to mobil 5000 liao.. need to top up mobil/esso for the time being since got 6k+ points to use and 5.8k expiring this aug.. [:/][:/]

when i did my run in, my gear change never exceed 3000rpm. Typically around the 2100-2400rpm mark. Max speed never gone more than 80km/h (ok maybe once it went to 90km/h, it was unintentional [lipsrsealed]). When doing highway drives, speed would vary between 70-80km/h. Really revved when i finished my 1k service. Going for my 10K tomorrow [;)]

Hi all Vtec lovers,

This will help us collate the statistics on mileges done of our cars, pls feedback generally. Thanks.

As my recent record clocked was 13km/litre on my city vtec with occassional ramming.

driving a ES5, auto (2004) using shell 98 with a 15inch rim with quite a few mod. 60% to 70% highway; heavy footed also.

average FC is about 13.7KM/L so far (for my new rims)which is more lighter then my previous rims which using OZ;average FC is 12.8KM/L.

still monitor my FC as i just got my new rims changed appro 2 weeks.

[;)][;)]

Huh... you mean you have changed to a lighter rims and the FC is more now? Izzit 15" or 16" OZ?? You FC is very impressive at 13.7km/;, but did you always "Kiu" Vtec all the time?? [thumbsup]

i think u mistaken lah. my city is 2nd generation one, not the latest 3G.

the 2G earlier version have no ABS and airbag. The later 2G version has ABS but no airbag.

3G versions, i do not know. [lipsrsealed]

Ok. 3G iDSI version has no SRS Airbags and ABS, but the the coming Vtec version has it all!!! [sly]

my city got vtec leh...

Icic.. then which Vtec version you driving now? btw, 02' City got ABS lah... no airbags. [nod]

I am doing 12+ km/l on my '01 city vtec with daily visit to vtec zone...laugh.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Wah that's very good already... I am doing 11-12.8km/l without some mod last time, but now with some new gadgets in there, I am monitoring my new FC... [rolleyes]

I paid a special price of $450 for it. if u r interested in glare, go buy the local car mag, $2 wheels. become wheels subscriber and can do glare at 50% discount. for a MPV, usual price i think is $688, so half price is you guess lor. [thumbsup]

thx bro. was actually thinking of becoming a Wheels member for sometime... keeps forgeting to fill in the form!

Good for you!

Main thing is to see which combination gives you the best FC

and then stick to it.thumbsup.gifnod.gif