Kumho 712 Scores High In Tyre Survey

Ahkoh

Not sure if the P7000 has 15' sizes

I hope do! I mean, P's a abit pricey.. but worth it! thumbsup.gif

Actually was browsing thru some mag and I realised that the P7000 is history liao...the replacement is the P7.

If you really want performance, I would recommend the SO3. Beside wear rate on the high side (softer compound) the performance is just damn good. Wet weather is so so planted in the wet. I have whack the car in the driving rain on NS on 160kmh....wah lau eh...so planted is the car that I myself do not have the balls to push it harder.

If you do not want such hardcore tyres...for 15' do give the Toyo Vimode a thought. Its a relative good tyre that has above average performance in the dry. Wet is not so good...but still better than most tyres. 15' should be around 100 per piece.

ho wmuch is SO3?

I dont have high budget but imtp it grips on wet surface but of coz if kumho keeps screaming then it's off my list.

how is ST115 and Goodyear Eagle F1? Price?

SO3s are more than $150/ tyre for 15 inches.. I might as well go for Continental, Michelin, P7s, Dunlop,Pirelli. If I was on a budget, I think I will go Dunlop.. pretty okay street tyres... about $100/ tyre... Tyres are acceptable consumables...nod.gifnod.gif

Point to note though, continental brand of tyres usually cater only to the larger sizes.. so I may still have to go for Bridgestone or Dunlop essentially.. unsure.gif

SO3 not so ex lah !! Last I got I remember it was around 130 range only for 15'

I did not get the SO3 this round as I am looking for moderate wear for my car....now on 17' so cannot anyhow whack tyres liao...expensive to replace leh !! And current ride has not much power...so dun need ultra high grip.

Michelin ain't cheap hor...unless you want their lower range.

If you want your budget around 100/pce for 15'...take a look at the Toyo Vimode...quite good rubbers. A notch down from SO3.

Michelin ain't cheap hor...unless you want their lower range

=======================================

I'm on their Pilot Precedas thumbsup.gif

I'll look at Toyo like u recommended! Thanks!thumbsup.gif That's the reason why i still stick to 15 inches..Rubbers are still reasonable! bounce2.gif

My current ride cannot take a 15 (though its the stock size) cos it looks damn puny on the car.

________________________________________________________________________________

Your ride must be a continental car as they do have potential to have very large rims!thumbsup.gif

So clever....ha ha ha ha ha...

I also dun understand why give so small wheels when actually it can take larger ones.

I wish I can go back to 15'...so can lup happening tyres and have fun.