Toyota IST

Silver_z

Hmmmm...... So everyone agrees on it being not cheap..... Besides the looks and price, anything else? Like FC? Is it a good car to play ICE? Performance? How is it compared to a Fit/Jazz or Colt? Me thinking of changing to economical car liao, looking between the Fit, Colt and IST.... Cannot tahan the $50 petrol for 200km. [dizzy] Or will the 1.5L Fit be a better choice? Should I wait for the turbo Colt? [dead]

$50 for 200km [dizzy] sounds like a te bu car... [sly]

i dun drive any of your shortlisted cars but below is my opinionated ranking:

1st choice IST - got looks and character

2nd choice Fit - practical and lots of part

3rd choice Colt - economical.... but not the te bu one!

think u should test drive all first,...

i test drove the same 3 cars when i was car-hunting and ended up with the IST, so my views can be considered biased. [:p]

IST

looks - subjective. so i'll leave that to you.

price - ranges from 70k - 79k based on recent purchases.

FC - i'm getting around 12km/l on 17" and a heavy right foot. i was getting the same FC on my G9 on 15" and the same right foot.

ICE - the stock IST has pretty decent sound proofing on it. way better than the G9.

Perf - the ride is quite stiff, took me a while to get used to from the G9. handling much better than the G9, easier to throw the car aroud. Power wise, it loses out to the G9.

Jazz - my 2nd choice. was seriously considering this, coz i had trepidations about purchasing from a PI. but in the end, i tot the IST looks better and less common (a refreshing change from the G9). I dun fancy the CVT much either. besides, my insurance would be double wat i paid for the IST [knife], and the Jazz was pricier than the IST. KM is offering promotions now tho', 1.5k off yer insurance. [thumbsup]

Colt - went to test drive this and struck it off.

Cool!! Does your car happen to be silver in color with OZ 17" wheels? It was this silver IST that caught my eye and since I have a set of 18", I can throw it onto the car and it will look [inlove] .......... Are there bodykits for it?

that silver one comes with smoked headlights right? i drive a white IST, not as fierce as the silver one...:)

there are bodykits available. locally, we've already brought in several different kits. the silver with the superlegs that u saw was the rando kit. i'm on the starllite.

whalanz.... NA so high consumption [sweatdrop] you must really be fully utilizing the VTEC.... [laugh]

Saw fully kitted ISTs... the black ones are oso [thumbsup][inlove]

think there is a IST club called ClubIST....

look them up!!!