Cool Neutral Newbie October 21, 2002 Share October 21, 2002 My LX was the last breathing dragon.. that is why I have a MOMO steering wheel. hehehehehhee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 22, 2002 Share October 22, 2002 Like I said, if your skyline, silvia etc was homoglated at LTA with a non carbon fibre GT-wing, then it'll be approved. If your car doesn't have a standard GT wing, but die die wanna put, eg, Honda City, then have to put carbon fibre, cannot sue aluminium... why? That you must ask LTA boss! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 22, 2002 Share October 22, 2002 I think fibreglass onesl ike skyline type can pass lar...as long as no sharp edges and dun protrude from body of the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 22, 2002 Share October 22, 2002 Orh, but I don't really consider the one you posted as GT wing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 22, 2002 Author Share October 22, 2002 (edited) But that IS a GT wing, right Lightspeed? .... made by Wings West It's kinda thick, but I'm sure it's light and usable. wonder if it's adjustable... probably not. I like Wings West stuff......always see it in magazines on showcased cars. Whole bodykits as well. Very aggresive, yet clean lines.... Edited October 22, 2002 by Presea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 23, 2002 Share October 23, 2002 would love to get my hands on it too... but then again...can just imagine the amount of attention it will attract.... talking about the wrong kind of attraction! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lpcr Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Actually from what I heard from my TP friends is that Aluminium GT Wings can decapitate anyone who flies out from the car or bike behind. That's why it's not allowed in Singapore. Original ones like Skyline is ok. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 yep, especially those with sharp blades at the sides... just like driving two choppers around! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lpcr Neutral Newbie November 1, 2002 Share November 1, 2002 I ever saw one Hyundai Coupe in M'sia with Aluminium GT Wing with 2 sharp blades. I know it's sharp cos I went to touch it. SCARY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie November 1, 2002 Share November 1, 2002 Ah! I think I've seen it before too! Is it a loud blue Hyundai with GT wing that has sharp blades that point downwards? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotwings Neutral Newbie November 1, 2002 Share November 1, 2002 Near my workplace, there is a Mazda 323 with bodykit and initially there was a GT wing not unlike the one u posted before. I think there are very few Mazda 323 with spoilers and this one really stands out. However, saw it recently and no more wing. Also saw a Mazda 121 with a GT wing last time but now switch to a milder spoiler. Too bad I got no chance to ask the owners why they change from GT wing to no wing/spoiler. If my money too much, I might get one too but think the added weight outweights the benefits since I hardly speed anyway. I mean speed above 120 km/h, that is! Sorri for lousy self intro, is the car u saw champange silver in color? :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie November 1, 2002 Share November 1, 2002 I think so. Are we talking about the same car? Now got no more GT wing, I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lpcr Neutral Newbie November 10, 2002 Share November 10, 2002 YAH YAH! That's the one! Damn freaking big man his GT Wing! But heard that car is quite famous in Pasir Gudang race track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chase Neutral Newbie November 10, 2002 Share November 10, 2002 Never seen him in action on track but he already famous when he cross the causeway liao! Everyone at the jam was staring at his wing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lpcr Neutral Newbie November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Hahahaa.. Hoping TP will stop him mah.. "Take this off before you come in next time hor!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 TP stop him and say "Sorry hor, aeroplane don't run on normal S'pore road ok!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Yep, wonder if he was part of the Emergency runway exercise in Lim C K yesterday!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 11, 2002 Share November 11, 2002 Well.. if he is... he'll probably have a special pass!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...