Super4 Clutched October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Thanks Guyver, i will try to make it for every meetups, if time permits The baby siggy is my ex-wife step son....... Kidding...i actually got it from one of the websites and thought that it would be pleasant to have it as my siggy, probably changing it to any pic.... Akan datang...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Come come... then can test ride your Version S Super 4 man!! Don't worry.. i got Class 2 license liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Guyver, super4 version do have speed limiter. In fact, there is two of them in the bike.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 (edited) Super4, Does your bike comes with the original engine guard? Twobrother racing pipe... hmm. remind me of those days when I went riding up to Kulai for supper.. Have your tried your top speed? What's the top of yours? I hit slightly more than 180km/h with standard pipe... As for my friend with the same model, used 2brother, manage to hit something like 190... Do drop by for our next meet up... maybe I can borrow your bike for a spin... hmm... where did I keep my full face helmet... must go and dig from my storeroom liao.. Lastly, please dun tell me yours is blue in colour and FP plate? Edited October 17, 2002 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 "..........And since i've found my 7th heaven, 7th brother- I will use his money wisely to 'fix' my lau pok car ......... How 7th bro?....Onz ah ?>! .........." Ooii, you gonna use my $$$$ arh???..... i tot i could borrow some from you leh ??? ..... you elder bro mah (4th).... me only the 7th.... need $$$ more badly than you ....... u free to join us at Jln Kayu for supper this Fri 10pm onwards???......... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 (edited) hey you guys.... tok so much about super4, twobropipes etc etc.... i blur already... got any pic to show how the hell super4 looks like ornot?? .... racer bike?.. tourer?... big scooter?..... what man?.... please..... cheers Edited October 17, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 (edited) I dun have the pic for version S.. But it look something like this. The first pic is Super4 Vtec, second is Super4 version s Edited October 17, 2002 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 (edited) Thanks Gadie ..... so the two bikes are quite different with diff engines!!!.......... cheers Edited October 17, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 BINGO!!! U just won urself a ride on my 'mod' super 4 ver S.... Yup yup, GO-Gadgeter..its definitely FP blue in color..... I tried 'century' sprint in less than 3secs untill i woke up from my 'wet' & loud dream.. My honest 'top speed' on the road from 2nd link was approx. 200km/h BUT i felt my kuku-balls up my throat man!!!! Hehe, should have seen my face without full-face helmet with the wind blowing in my face! My bike wasn't fitted with any engine guard untill i bought it from Boon Siew @ $125(i think)---original u noe~ Kulai...yum yum...nice place to feast on Malaysian Ringgit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 err...excuse me, think you guys have left out the Project Big 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 7th brother, can lah...ur 4th brother here only 23yrs old( b'day on 6th dec *hint *hint) I'm actually saving money probably to get myself a decent car, so don't have to use my mom's And i also just passed my driving license on 1st March 2002...EHEH....still a 'P' plater!! This Fri i will try to come, cause got project coming (need to support) and maybe i won't be riding-using my mom's lau pok car So which means i owe G0-G0 Gadgeter a ride on my two-wheeler Cho Toe Ma Tae (Japanese pronounciation-'wait') ah Gadgeter 7th brother, if i can't make it, dun forget to ta' pau' for me cheese plaster chocolate vanilla prata ah ! Kam' siah' nie' men' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Super4, I can understand what you went thru at that speed without full face.... Do you know that by right, when S4 comes to Singapore, it have the engine guard on it... those stupid dealer took them out to sell... Hmmm, tired 200km, you took out the limiter, naughter boy.. My engine guard came together with the bike. FYI: My bike was FP 7480, blue S4. after I sold it 2-3 years back, yet to have the chance to see it on the road again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Yup, you are right.. The latest version come with Vtec engine... However, it is more difficult to DIY for the latest version cos you would need to remove the petrol tank before you can change the spark plug... And the Engine sound is more noise.. However, the speed is faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Oh yeah, there's also the Project Big 1 a.k.a PB1. It's the 1st Gen of super4 (i think) then followed by ver R (commonly orange in color with a headlight ferring) Boi, don't u just LOVE bikes & cars!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Super4, My Advice: from Bike to car... the monthly maintenance can kill..... when I brought my first car...... I realized that my $$ not enough.... Last time got plenty of $$ to spend, but now.... broke like sxxt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 if u ever want a fast bike feeling, u gotta go phuket....man....i took on their RVF CBR and super 4.......wahhhhhhhh the super 4 i rode over there was version s....and i can tell u thai super 4 can kick our sing hyper vtec anytime man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 Hey Go-Go Gadgeter, i didn't have the faintest clue those bloody darn dealers actually took out the original engine guard Chao' Chin Chao' But anyway, i bought the bike 2 yrs back - it was a second hand (me third owner) Not so shiok.... BUT.. the previous owner installed DYNOJET and i included a K&N filter + removed the limiter......IT WAS SWEEEEEET BAABY!!! Hmm...FP 7480...familiar leh....mine is FP 3632.... Where do u stay Kelvin...... Probably think i saw this bike plate no. somewhere......ScrapYard?...eheh...kidding.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 17, 2002 Share October 17, 2002 ".......So which means i owe G0-G0 Gadgeter a ride on my two-wheeler Cho Toe Ma Tae (Japanese pronounciation-'wait') ah Gadgeter 7th brother, if i can't make it, dun forget to ta' pau' for me cheese plaster chocolate vanilla prata ah ! Kam' siah' nie' men' ............." GO-GO Gadie can ride your bike next time lah..... than i tongpang, can?..... wah, you like prata with cheese, chocolate/vanilla.... ... i will add vodka mixed with TIGER for you..........special orler..........good?.... but before i bring it to your place, halfway i buaytahan.... will eat it first leh!!!! cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...